Monday, December 23, 2013

The Holiday Gift Guide: Natural Balance Dog Holiday Pack {Review}


I have partnered again with Chewy.com to share a great gift for your favorite furry friends! :)
 About Chewy.com:
We deliver pet happiness by conveniently shipping popular and premium brands of pet food and stuff (for free!) while celebrating and honoring the bond, love and connection we share with pets.

We offer over 100 brands of pet food, treats and supplies delivered right to your door!


Item reviewed:
I received the Natural Balance Dog Holiday Pack. Right when I took the pack out of the mailer Bella ran over and started sniffing and digging at the box. Right off the bat Bella approved of her gift! This Natural Balance pack contains a bag of limited ingredient treats, a can of ultra premium chicken formula food, and a yummy turkey food roll. While I wanted to save the pack as a Christmas gift, I let Bella eat the turkey food roll. When I cut open the roll it smelled extremely fresh and had a nice smoky smell to it. Bella couldn't get enough of the roll....two paws up on her behalf! The only negative comment I have about this pack is the $5.99 price is printed on the package. Yes, this is a great deal but I wish it wasn't on there. If I was to give this to another friend who is a dog lover...I would feel a little uncomfortable that the price is on it. 

I laughed when I took the product photos for this post. That's because every time I tried to take a photo Bella came up and pulled the turkey roll off the table. I had to post one of her in action. It was too funny!

Happy Holidays

Connect with Chewy.com:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

The Holiday Gift Guide: Plugfones {Review & Coupon Code}

Have someone on your holiday list that has a job in a loud work environment? Well I found the perfect stocking stuffer for them!

About Plugfones:

We have seen a large amount of interest from those employed in the manufacturing, fabricating, and industrial fields; Nascar and NHRA fans; racing enthusiasts; and for everyday uses such as exercising and operating lawnmowers and chainsaws. 


Plugfones I reviewed:

I received the yellow safety earplug headphones. What is great about these earplugs is the fact that they are cleanable, comfortable and affordable. If you plan on wearing these for a large portion of the day these are factors that need to be considered. While I don't work in a loud environment, these are perfect for other places like sporting events or working out at the gym. They also come in other fun colors such as purple, orange and green. The most important part...the Plugfones yellow have been rated with a Noise Reduction Rating of 25 dB. Save your hearing, keep protected and stay alert with great beats!
Know someone who....
-is racing fan?
-loves to exercise?
-operates loud equipment?
-works in a loud job environment?

These is the ideal gift for that person on your list that is so hard to shop for!

Coupon Code:
What to save 10% off your order? Use the code earplugsthatsing at checkout!

Connect with Plugfones:
-Instagram
Happy Holidays!

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

The Holiday Gift Guide: Natural Balance Dog Holiday Pack

I have partnered again with Chewy.com to share a great gift for your favorite furry friends! :)

 About Chewy.com:
We deliver pet happiness by conveniently shipping popular and premium brands of pet food and stuff (for free!) while celebrating and honoring the bond, love and connection we share with pets.

We offer over 100 brands of pet food, treats and supplies delivered right to your door!


Item reviewed:
I received the Natural Balance Dog Holiday Pack. Right when I took the pack out of the mailer Bella ran over and started sniffing and digging at the box. Right off the bat Bella approved of her gift! This Natural Balance pack contains a bag of limited ingredient treats, a can of ultra premium chicken formula food, and a yummy turkey food roll. While I wanted to save the pack as a Christmas gift, I let Bella eat the turkey food roll. When I cut open the roll it smelled extremely fresh and had a nice smoky smell to it. Bella couldn't get enough of the roll....two paws up on her behalf! The only negative comment I have about this pack is the $5.99 price is printed on the package. Yes, this is a great deal but I wish it wasn't on there. If I was to give this to another friend who is a dog lover...I would feel a little uncomfortable that the price is on it. 

I laughed when I took the product photos for this post. That's because every time I tried to take a photo Bella came up and pulled the turkey roll off the table. I had to post one of her in action. It was too funny!

Happy Holidays

Connect with Chewy.com:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, December 9, 2013

The Holiday Gift Guide: TUGO {Review & Coupon Code & Giveaway}



Let's face it....shopping during the holidays can be stressful. The lines, the options, and sometimes just not knowing what to get for someone! Well I found the perfect gift for that person on your list that travels! This nifty product helps the common or avid traveler that has many things to hold and not enough arms. :)

About TUGO:
Karen Porte had an idea. The space between the upright handles of a rolling bag is just about the right size to hold a coffee cup. So Karen rolled up her sleeves and went to work inventing the tugo. Clearly, this multi-tasking mom and emergency room nurse is a problem solver. But Karen and her husband, Tom, want to do more than just solve problems. They want a product designed, developed and produced the right way. The tugo is manufactured in the USA and is made using materials without phthalates. The packaging is recyclable paperboard.


Featured on:
SkyMall
Huffington Post
FoxNews.com
NBC Today Show

What I Reviewed:

So what exactly is a TUGO? Well it is a handy item that will make traveling just a little less hectic. This product will hold your hot or cold beverage for you while rolling your luggage. Just strap the product between the two handles on your luggage, it's super easy and secure. Put your drink in the center holder and you are ready to go. The cup will stay level, so no mess at all. You can use it either with or without the netting for the bottom. It goes on and off the product in a snap! Once you are done using the TUGO just pull it off and store it for the next time you need it.

Check this out:
  • Comes in fun colors (Sky Blue, Runway Red, Prepare For Takeoff Pink, Basic Black)
  • Reasonable price ($9.95-$12.95, even less with the coupon code below!)
  • Reusable
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Made in the USA!  

  
Have a boss who travels a lot? A college student who will be traveling? A busy parent that has many things to hold and not enough hands?

This is the perfect gift for them!


Coupon Code
TUGO wants to give all my readers a discount on their purchase. 

Just use the code Monica at checkout at you'll get 25% off!

This code is valid until January 1st.


Now for the giveaway!
Karen wants to give two of my readers the chance to win a TUGO! Just fill out the Rafflecopter form below.

Happy Holidays!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Hotter Comfort Concept Shoes {Review}


About Hotter:
Comfort and style are the cornerstones of every pair of Hotter Comfort Concept shoes, boots, sandals and slippers made in our UK factory. With secret comfort features hidden into every pair of shoes, we've delivered happy feet to millions of discerning men and women since 1959 and every member of our team is proud of the quality of both our service and our comfortable footwear.

~Sandals ~ Boots ~ Slippers ~Luxury Leather Handbags & Accessories



Hotter shoes was founded and is still based in the UK. Their footwear is manufacturer right in their country. You really find great shoes that are filled with tradition and style.

What I reviewed:

I was sent a pair of Jewel shoes for Hotter. When I got the package in the mail I was so excited to see them and try them on. I mean what women doesn't love getting new shoes? :) The first thing I noticed was the craftsmanship. The flats are made of leather and made with care. The attention to detail on these shoes is apparent. There are no flaws that I have noticed in these shoes (no glue, no damaged stitching). The heel height is 1 inch, perfect for everyday wear. When I finally put my feet in these it was like walking on a cloud! There is a lot of cushion throughout the shoes. Hotter even gives you additional insoles to create even more support for your feet. Typically shoes are either comfortable or stylish. With the Jewel shoe there is no compromise; you get both! I would say these shoes do run a little larger in size. I picked a 8.5 and it was too big. In my opinion go a size smaller. Luckly it was extremely easy to return and reorder the correct size. When I got the 7.5 they fit like a glove. Yes, these shoes are $120 (US) but they are worth every penny!


Connect with Hotter Comfort Concept Shoes:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Google +
 
Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Happy 1st Anniversary to Creative Me!

Hello super fab people!

I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you to everyone out there who has been so supportive and kind as I grow and explore in the wonderful world of blogging.

It's crazy to see what has come of just a small idea in my head. In just one year I have worked with over 100 different companies! One of them being a dream of mine, reviewing the Magic Kingdom and there new Fantasyland. Never would have imagined working with a company so large. I have worked with hard working Etsy shops and companies from around the world.

One of the best parts of blogging though has been reading emails and comments from you guys. I truely enjoy reading what you guys write! From your personal stories to the kind, thoughtful words of my work. It is all appreciated and puts a smile on my face. :)

Thank you for coming on this journey with me! I look forward to what this new year will bring to Creative Me.

Have any thoughts, ideas, or comments? Please share!

Have a great rest of the week and a thankful Thanksgiving!

Monica

Monday, November 25, 2013

Gramono.com Winner!



Thank you for everyone who participated in the Gramono.com giveaway!
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to  Robyn!

Eclectic Zen Winner!


Thank you for everyone who participated in the Eclectic Zen giveaway!
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to  Pam!

Friday, November 15, 2013

Jileon Rain Boots {Review}


About Jileon:



About 7 years ago, on a Sunday afternoon in the UK, we were preparing to head out for a family walk when we noticed our sporty sister in law squeezing herself into a pair of ugly mens rain boots, which had been cut up the side with scissors. When we asked why she did not have a feminine pair, she said that she simply could not find any to fit her large calves. And Jileon was born!

We have remained a family run business, focused on providing a range of high quality wide calf and funky rain boots at a good price, backed by exceptional customer service. We are now expanding into the US after exceptional demand for our boots.
Although we are based in the UK, our stock and shipping are all managed by Amazon in the US, so you can be sure you are getting these great boots delivered quickly and at a reasonable price, and can use their no hassle returns methods as well.




What I reviewed:


I was sent the Jileon wide calf rain boot. It was so exciting to find boots that fit larger calves. There has been several times I wanted a pair of boots and they were just too tight around the leg. These rain boots fit up to 18 inches. Woot woot!! My boots are green with cream spots. I loved how fun and free they looked and felt. Another adding bonus was the fact that they are lined with super soft fleece. That means my feet will be nice and warm during these colder months. There is nothing worse than putting cold rubber boots on. One recommendation for these boots would be to purchase a size larger than your normal shoe size (If you are an 8, go for a size 9).




Connect with Jileon:
Website
Twitter
Facebook

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, November 8, 2013

Eclectic Zen Marimo {Review & Giveaway}


Meet the artist of Eclectic Zen Marimo: Krissy!

"I hand make Marimo moss ball aquatic terrariums for your home, office or as jewelry. Marimo moss balls are spherical, lush green algae balls that grow in Lake Akan in Japan. They are known as Japan's national treasure. Marimos bring good luck and love!"
 
 

Krissy is so nice and helpful. She kept me updated on the process of my order the whole time. When I had questions she answered back very quickly. It was a pleasure working with her and she takes a lot of pride in her work! Krissy really stands by her work. She offers a 1 year guarantee that your marimo with be safe and healthy.



If you are looking for a great, creative gift idea for this holiday season, look no further than this Etsy shop!

So what is a Marimo moss ball?
-A vibrant, green ball of algae.
-Found in Lake Akan (Japan).
-They are considered a national treasure!
-Believed to give luck and love.

What I reviewed:


Marimo Moss Ball Terrarium:
What a wonderful terrarium! It's a piece where you can relax and focus on the beauty of the objects. The piece contains vibrant periwinkle sand, a sea fan, several black and white abalone seashells, and marimo moss balls. In  addition it comes with a care and info sheet. Have any question? Krissy can help you with any questions and advice!

If you want you can even order ramshorn snails or shrimp to add to your terrarium. I added snails to my piece and it just adds so much life to it. I find myself sitting and watching the little snail buddies adventure around the hand-blown glass. It is relaxing and stress relieving These creatures are very hardy and life happily in the glass. Krissy gives you the care sheet and everything!

This terrarium would be great for a gift to yourself or for someone else. It is small enough to fit in any home, office, or any other place! One person in my family that was extremely interested in this was my cat! haha You can actually see him in one of the photos. :)




Now for the giveaway!

Eclectic Zen is  giving one lucky reader a Vintage Japanese Marimo Moss Ball in the aquatic sands of time terrarium (ARV $34). This is a limited edition item at the shop! It is beyond beautiful and wish I could win it! :) Just fill out the Rafflecopter below and you are one step closer to winning.


Can't wait and want to buy something from Eclectic Zen now? There are many great pieces perfect for a holiday gift. If you order now Krissy will let you pick out another free gift. Check out her Esty for more information!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Gramono.com {Review & Giveaway}


About Gramono.com:
Our mission is to add a personalized touch to those everyday items to create a uniquely proper and timeless gift. Our monograms aren't meant to define you, but to highlight who you already are.




 Unique products for every lovely lady and lad!
What does the name mean?

"So what's the story behind the name Gramono?" It's a love story really. We've always had a soft spot for monograms and have admired them our entire lives. One day, long ago, we crafted our first monogram on our very own and it changed everything. No longer were we just monogram fans, we were the architects - the creators. From that point on, we designed monograms on everything we could get our little hands on and we haven't looked at monogramming the same way since. That's when Gramono.com was born. "Gram-mono" is a forward thinking play on the word "Monogram" to remind us of our first creation that started it all and how we've evolved our craft into what it is today.

What I got to review:

I reviewed a monogrammed robe in a paisley breeze print. First thing you notice about this robe is the vibrant colors in it. I really enjoy the pattern and feminine colors that this robe has. The robe comes with a belt and the length falls right around the knee. It is made of a light fabric, making it perfect for packing in your next vacation! Another aspect I loved was the customization found with this piece. Your monogram can come in different fonts and colors. I chose a pretty coral color for my initials, as it matched perfectly with robe colors.

Overall this is a great piece perfect for a gift, a bridal gift, or just gift for yourself (because you are awesome).

Now for the giveaway! 
Gramono.com is giving one reader a chance to win a gift certificate to their store! Just fill out the Rafflecopter below and you are one step closer to winning! :)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Connect with Gramono.com:
Instagram: @Gramono

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Prize Candle {Review}


About Prize Candle:
The Prize Candle story began with the collaboration of a team that shared a passion to create an eco-conscious candle line that is sophisticated and refined, yet, affordable & festive. Pulling their talents from the fashion, design and tech industry to develop Prize Candle, the result is a beautifully packaged, all natural soy wax candle in fragrances that will enhance your environment with the added bonus of a prize in every candle!

Jewelry & Candles
What could be better?

Some things I loved about Prize Candle before even getting the candle:
-All candles are made of natural soy wax. This means they are healthier, clean burn.
-All candles made in the U.S.A.
-Wicks are vegetable dipped and 100% cotton.
-Once you find the ring, you can get it apprised online instantly!
-Candles burn on average 48-60 hours. A long burn and a great piece of jewelry at a reasonable price.
Every Prize candle has a wonderful piece of jewelry.


The ring that was in my candle; perfect for fall!


Connect with Prize Candle:

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Balsa Circle {Review & Coupon Code}


About Balsa Circle:

We are a family-owned and operated business offering only the best value products. Our business has grown to succeed throughout the United States and abroad through excellent customer service and high-quality accessories.

Throughout the years, we’ve helped brides coordinate their wedding decorations and assisted party planners to find the perfect matching pieces and accessories. Our customers are able to customize their order to fit their needs and range from a single buyer to large organizations. We chose to work closely with our customer base to guarantee satisfaction and success.


I really enjoyed working with Balsa Circle. This family owned business is there for their customers. Customer service is wonderful and products are shipped in a very timely manner. If you are looking for great prices and excellent service; check out this company for all your special occasion needs!


Decorations for Weddings and Special Occasions


What I reviewed:

I received the Silver Round Mint Tin Favor Boxes and they are just what I hoped for. The favor tins are only $52.99 over a 100 tin boxes. That comes to about $0.053 a tin! What a great deal for a favor box with many uses. These boxes can be used for favors at weddings, baby showers, graduations, birthday parties...the possibilities are endless! The boxes are 2" in diameter and 1" deep. That's large enough for candy, mints, flower seeds, confetti, or anything else small you would like it give as a thank you to a guest. 

Now for the coupon code! When you purchase an item(s) on Balsa Circle use the code CREATIVE20 and receive 20% off your order. Awesome right?! 

Coupon code is good until November 30th.

 Connect with Balsa Circle:
Pinterest

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Fresh Produce Clothing {Review}


About Fresh Produce:
The heart of the Fresh Produce clothing is rooted in the positive impact of color. We love comfort and want our customers to light up the room in our colorful, comfortable clothes. Our company is dedicated to creating feel-good versatile clothes women want to wear every day. The coastal-inspired colors and broad assortment of easy-to-wear pieces are flattering and comfortable on all shapes and sizes. 

Fresh Produce has a little bit of everything for a woman. Clothes, accessories, plus size, and kids clothes! What I love about Fresh Produce? The fact that this company keeps jobs in the U.S.. The majority of their products, fabrics and designs are found right here. This means clothing can be made and shipped quickly all around this country.

What I reviewed:
I picked out a wonderful dress by the name of Flutter Sleeve Dress in Tunisia First thing I noticed about this dress was the fabric. It was extremely high quality and the color was rich and vibrant. I can tell that I'll be able to wear and wash this piece without the worry of fading and looking worn. After checking that dress out I had to try it on right away. The dress fit perfectly! It hugged in the right places and was forgiving in areas I needed. ;) The fitted sleeves and slimming empire waist are my favorite features on this dress. The structure of the dress is well made and I know a year from now it will still fit the same. The price for this piece is reasonable considering all that goes into making it. 1)It is made in the U.S. 2)Quality fabric is used 3)A piece that can be a staple for years to come.


Connect with Fresh Produce:

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Adora & Tego Power Winners!

Thank you for everyone who participated in the Adora & Tego Power giveaway!
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Leanne and Robyn!
Thank you for being a reader. :)

Friday, October 11, 2013

Sprigs Winner!


Thank you for everyone who participated in the Sprigs giveaway!
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Sharon!
Check out my other current giveaways happening on Creative Me.
Thank you for being a reader. :)

Monday, October 7, 2013

Ozeri: Stainless Steel Earth Pan {Review}


About Ozeri:
Ozeri is a specialty manufacturer of digital lifestyle products for the modern home. Ozeri is an emerging brand in the consumer marketplace. Ozeri products are made available to the consumer through an efficient business model. Unlike competitive brands, with Ozeri products the final price borne by the consumer is not burdened by advertising, marketing and other traditional costs that support brand equity. The Ozeri brand is instead built on the relationships formed by touch-points that countless guests have with our products at vacation residences around the world.


Innovative Products

What I reviewed:
I received the Stainless Steel Earth Pan by Ozeri. I was excited to review this pan because I am tried of using the non stick pans I have now. There are so many health concerns linked with the material used in the non stick products. I don't want those hazards in my food! What I love about this pan is it is non stick but it is PFOA-Free! So what makes it non stick? Eterna, a coating created and developed right here in the U.S.A.




  • Eterna is the longest lasting non-stick coat
  • 18/8 stainless steel
  • No harmful fumes
  • No toxins
  • Scratch resistant
  • Handle is heat-resistant. No burning your hands on this pan!

Connect with Ozeri:
Facebook

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.