Monday, July 10, 2017

New Sunnies From GlassesShop.com


With summer in full swing it is a must to have sunglasses, especially cute ones! GlassesShop.com reached out to see if I'd like to try a pair of their prescription sunglasses. They have a great variety of prescription sunglasses and eyeglasses online at an affordable price!




After looking through there selection I chose the Pensacola Square - Blue (Silver Mirror Coating). I usually go for aviators so this style was a little out of my comfort zone. 



Sunglasses details:
Frame: Full
Shape: Square
Gender: Women|Men
Material: Metal
PD: 44-69
Bifocal: No
Progressive: Yes
Price: $39.95

What I thought:

I love the variety that this website! They have frames great for every face shape and personal style. The site was they have a "Try It On" link where you can upload a photo of yourself to see how the glasses will look on your face. Also GlassesShop.com always has promotions going on! Right now they have a BOGO deal and also 50% off your first pair! Score! When I received the glasses are great quality for the price. They are sturdy and feel like a more expensive pair of glasses. The glasses came with a thick cleaning cloth, as well has a handy carrying case. No scratches or smudges for me!           

There were some things about my experience that weren't the best. The shipment of the glasses were late. I was told it would take between 7-10 days to process and delivery my glasses. It took over 10 days to receive them in the mail. In an email that was sent it said I would get a tracking number but I never received one. Also, the frames fit smaller on my face than I thought they would. How they appeared when I tried them on online was slightly different than when I tried them on at home. I wish they were a little wider. 

Overall it was a pretty good experience.



Need a new pair of eyeglasses or prescription sunglasses? Use code GSHOT50 to get 50% off all eyeglasses and sunglasses with free lenses (exception on sales frames).


Connect With GlassesShop.com


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

TerraMax Pro For A Healthy Skin And Coat


Who treats there pets like family members? I know I do! My little chihuahua Bella is treated like our fur baby. This means that I want only the best for her. One important thing I have learned that should be in a dogs diet is fish oil. Salmon oil is not only beneficial for a dogs skin and coat; it also has positive impacts of the health of their heart, joints, and kidneys. TerrraMax Pro gives you a salmon oil supplement that great for any bread of dog.


About The Company
"TerraMax Pro provides safe, all-natural, professional grade pet products, providing maximum benefits and nutrition, geared toward high performance pets. 
TerraMax Pro was founded from a desire to create a line of products that would help improve any pet’s health and well-being. We found that most products which were safe for pets had a trade-off… They were not very effective! 
We wanted to create a line of products using safe, all-natural ingredients that could help improve any pets health. Our products are 100% Safe & All Natural and designed to keep your pets body functioning at its peak level. The way it should be! 
At TerraMax Pro, we worked tirelessly to create a line of proprietary pet products, using only safe and all-natural ingredients which don’t require an asterisk at the end. Once you have our products in your hands, you’ll know that they have already passed our stringent quality control and have been independently tested at third party laboratories to meet and exceed all industry standards and to guarantee potency and purity of our products."


About The Product

We received the Premium Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil. It can be given to both cats and dogs. What I like about the product is that it is easy to use and comes with a pump top or a top you can pour. Since Bella is so small (just over 3 lbs), only a tiny amount is needed in her daily dry food. I do wish it showed dosage starting at a smaller weight. The recommended dosage on the back of my package is 1/2 teaspoon per 25 lbs. After doing some math Bella only needs 1/16 of a teaspoon. 




Why we give this product to paws up:
- Great source of DHA, Vitamin D and 15 Omega's
- Created for sustainable fishing methods
- No fillers or Mercury
- Vet recommended
- Made in the USA

I can't wait to see how using this product will change Bella's overall health and wellness. Thank you TerraMax Pro for a great pet product!


Connect With TerraMax Pro


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Thursday, June 8, 2017

L'oreal Infallible Total Cover Collection {Review}



Want professional flawless makeup at an affordable price? If the answer is yes, then L'Oreal has got you covered! I recently received the the Infallible Total Cover collection to test out. This makeup line promises professional coverage that lasts up to 24 hours. Read below to see what I thought!






Total Cover Color Correcting Kit

Product Description: Discover a pro inspired cream palette that color corrects and neutralizes skin tone imperfections. The Infallible Total Cover Color Correcting Kit balances, corrects, and perfects your complexion as you wipe out skin discolorations with these powerful cream complexion correctors. This easy-to-use palette features numbered shades and includes a coordinating visual guide to make the professional technique of color-correction accessible to everyone. These 4 shades work across skin tones to offset the appearance of dark circles, redness, and acne. Peach disguises dark circles. Yellow combats discolorations. Green neutralizes redness. Purple brightens dullness.


What I thought:
This is a great product to have in your makeup collection! The kit really helps to correct, neutralize and brighten your skin. The package contains four correcting colors and a small sponge. I personally didn't like the texture or size of the sponge and ended up using one of my own. Also, on the back you will end a guide on how to use each shade in the kit. This makes it easy to understand and use the product correctly!


Total Cover Conceal & Contour Kit


Product Description: Discover a pro inspired cream palette that corrects, conceals and contours. The Infallible Total Cover Concealing & Contour Kit is the ultimate tool for perfecting and defining your face. The 4 pigment-rich creamy shades can be used individually or combined to create your custom match. This full coverage concealer covers the most stubborn imperfections from dark circles to blemishes to scars. You can also highlight and contour to add depth and dimension.


What I thought:
This was my first contour palette and I'm really enjoying it. The kit really helps to conceal and contour your skin. The package contains four different colors and a small sponge. I personally didn't like the texture or size of the sponge and ended up using one of my own. As with the correcting kit, the back you will end a guide on how to use each shade in the kit. This makes it easy to understand and use the product correctly! 

Total Cover Foundation


Product Description: Get up to 24 hours of full coverage with a lightweight feel and a natural finish. Infallible Total Cover Foundation blends instantly to cover dark spots, blemishes, scars, and hyperpigmentation for a flawless complexion. The foundation is formulated with highload pigments for full coverage and is enriched with Alliagel. The formula glides on and feels fresh all day. It will create the perfect canvas for flawless makeup application.


What I Thought:
Overall this is a great product! The product is truly a full coverage foundation. When I applied the product it gave me a natural coverage that made my skin tone even. It covered everything in just one application. The stay power was excellent as well. It last the whole day without a need for touch ups. The only downside was the product didn't feel light weight to me, the foundation seemed more rich in texture.


Infallible Blend Artist Foundation Blender


Product Description: Infallible Blend Artist Foundation Blender, designed with an exclusive plush material and easy to grip shape, creates a makeup application that will 'wow' the pros. Rounded edges of the blending sponge guarantee effortless blending. Plush sponge material ensures makeup sits on the sponge creating a smoother, more uniform blending experience and a professional makeup result.



What I thought:
This blender was great to use with the other L'Oreal Infallible line of products. It was easy to use and provided even coverage for foundation. The quality of the blender great and the price is very reasonable for this tool. The only downside was the blender seemed to soak a lot of foundation. I felt like I needed to use more foundation than I normally would. 



Connect with L'Oreal:


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

The Perfect Cup Of Coffee...Without Leaving Your House! {Review}





Raise your hand if you need your morning cup of coffee! Yeah I'm raising my hand too... :) I'm from New England so that being said I run on Dunkin'. You'll notice that when you are up in this area there is a Dunkin' Donuts at almost every corner! When I found out that Dunkin's now has coffee and creamer they sell at your local store I had to try it! See what I thought about there at home products....





Coffee:


The coffee was great! It tasted just like if I went to their location down the road. I bought the French Vanilla flavor and it was bold in taste but not overwhelming like a dark roast. Since the days are getting warmer I've been making it iced and it's fantastic. I just had to double the grounds I would normally use and pour it over ice. Simple and tasty...my two favorite words! The best part was I could drink my Dunkin's and still have my PJ's on. No driving and waiting in line for my daily cup of energy! Only downside to this coffee...the price. Everywhere in my area sold this coffee for around $7.50 to $8.00. I think this is a little steep compared to other comparable brands.


Coffee Creamer:



The creamer is now my new go to! I got the Extra Extra coffee creamer and it was all I need in my coffee. I usually have to add sugar packets. With this creamer I didn't need anything else added for the perfect cup! It also is made with real sugar, milk, and cream. Nothing artificial in this creamer!The price was $3.99, which is comparable to other creamer brands.




Added bonus...I get to drink Dunkin' Donuts is my favorite mug!
Who doesn't love Mickey?


Overall I enjoyed my Dunkin' Donuts at home! Two thumbs up for the convenience aspect.


Connect with Dunkin' Donuts:


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Some Big Changes Are Coming....

Creative Me has some life changes coming soon. I'm excited to announce my husband and I are expecting a baby girl this Fall!! We are so thrilled and thank enjoy for their love and support. 


It's a girl!


So I have a question for everyone. 
What's the best advice parenting advice you've received? 



Me and my growing bump!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Lip Products {Review}




Hello again! Here is my part 2 review on the Hydro Boost products. I've partnered with Neutrogena (thanks to PinchMe) and tested their new product.This post will focus on the lip products in the beauty line. If you read my previous post you know that that winter months can do a number on my skin. Cold New England weather leaves my skin feeling dry! I've partnered with Neutrogena (thanks to PinchMe) and tested their new product line Hydro Boost.





The products I've tested:

Hydro Boost Hydrating Lip Shine





Product Description:
Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Hydrating Lip Shine has the vibrant color of a lipstick, shine of a gloss, and conditioning of a balm. It plumps the look of lips and keeps them looking smoother, juicy, and more supple. The lip shine actually improves the healthy look, softness, smoothness and condition of your lips over time

What I thought:
Another great product in the Hydro Boost line! This lip shine really makes my lip both feel and look pretty. There are 8 shades to choose from. I received a light girly pink color that worked perfect with my skintone. My lips felt moisturized and added a shine that was just right. It didn't give a super glossy look. The only negative I would have it I don't believe it gave me fuller lips. It also was a little sticky but not to the point where it bothered me. 


Hydro Boost Lip Treatment




Product Description:
Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Hydrating Lip Treatment makes lips look instantly beautiful, plump and soft. It instantly infuses lips with intense conditioning. The lip treatment helps to lock in hydration for improved texture. 

What I thought:
This lip treatment has good...but not great. I did feel like it helped to condition and give moisture to my lips. My lips where smooth and not chapped after I used this product. However,  my lips didn't feel moisturized for 24 hours. It also didn't make my lips look or feel plump. Overall it's a good product but didn't feel it was worth $8.99. 


Overall, I did like the lip products in the Hydro Boost line. I think I preferred the tint and concealer over the lip treatment/shine.


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Neutrogena Saves the Day For Dry Skin {Review}



It's officially winter! While I love living in New England one thing I don't love is dry skin. The winter months get very cold and if I'm not proactive I get dry skin that cracks, peels, and gets red! I've partnered with Neutrogena (thanks to PinchMe) and tested their new product line Hydro Boost. In this post I will go over my thoughts on their hydrating tint and concealer. 



Kerry Washington rocking the Hydro Boost tint and concealer!



The products I tested:

Hydro Boost Hydrating Tint


Product Description:

Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Hydrating Tint applies flawlessly while instantly quenching skin, leaving skin so hydrated it looks smooth and fresh all day. This foundation moisturizes and plumps skin for 24 hours. It creates a natural, moisturized and fresh look. 

What I thought:

I loved how this product felt on my skin. It made my skin feel very hydrated. While this is more of a tint than a full coverage foundation, I found that the coverage worked well for me. It covered what it needed to and it's extremely lightweight. If there were areas I needed more of I used the concealer. This is oil free and also contains hyaluronic acid, which I loved. The tint comes in 10 shades, making it easy to find a perfect match for your skin tone. I received the classical and natural ivory. I found the natural ivory to be the right shade for my fair skin. My only con to this product would be the claim that it moisturizes and plumps your skin for 24 hours. I felt this effect but I wouldn't say it was for 24 hours. 


Hydro Boost Hydrating Concealer



Product Description:

"Neutrogena® Hydro Boost Hydrating Concealer applies flawlessly to help mask imperfections. The non-greasy, lightweight formula glides onto skin providing silky-smooth, natural-looking coverage. The unique hydrating core is designed to instantly quench skin."


What I thought:

I really enjoyed using this product along with the tint. It was a great combo! This product is very similar to the tint as it is lightweight and blends well. It didn't feel cakey when I applied it under my eyes. Overall, it did hide my dark circles and gave a face a more refreshed look. Who doesn't love that! This concealer comes in 5 shades. I had a fair shade and it blended very well with the tint.



Overall, I really enjoyed both products and would use both again. The winter is no match for this product. No more dry winter skin for this face! :)





Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Monday, February 13, 2017

January PinchMe Boxes {Review}

Hey everyone! I wanted to jump on and do a quick reveal on the boxes I received for the month of January from PinchMe. This month was all food samples, both people and pets! :) 


Box 1:

  •  Hunt's Recipe Ready Tomato Paste

Convenient size pouch that leaves no waste or leftover cans. Made with 100% vine ripened tomatoes.

  • Greenies Dental Chews Petite Treats

Bella LOVES Greenies. These ones were a little large for her. She typically gets the Teenie size for this brand. These help keep teeth clean and reducing plaque and tartar.

  • Burt's Bees Plant Based Protein Shakes

New shake from Burt's, protein based from plants. No artificial sweeteners and flavors are added to this product!

  • Barilla Traditional Pesto Coupons

Convenient pesto that makes cooking a little more simple. The box also had a recipe for the pesto.






Box 2:

  • Bella Adult Wet Food
  • Bella Natural Bites Plus Vitamins and Minerals Adult Dry Dog Food

Bella really enjoyed both these products. There are specially made from small breeds which is great for her. She thought the name of the product was perfect! ;)




If you haven't done so, join PinchMe. Each month you could get free samples delivered right to your door. I first signed up a little over 2 years ago and have been mailed over 12 boxes filled with samples.




Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Sauve Professionals Honey Infusion {Review}


Can we be honest...sometimes I'm not nice to my hair. I blow dry it, straighten it, and color it. As a result my hair is not as strong as it use to be. I was luckily enough to get to try Suave Professionals latest line of products infused with honey.

Keep reading if you want to know what happened to my hair after a week of using their honey infused strengthening products.




What I Reviewed:

I received the shampoo, conditioner and 10-in-1 leave in conditioning treatment from the Honey Infusion collection.




Product Description:
"Infused with pure honey, this strengthening shampoo and conditioner system helps protect your hair against damage that can make it look weak or dull. Our rich blends:

Leave hair 10x stronger in just one use*
Wrap each hair strand in a protective layer, restoring its strength for shiny and healthy looking hair
Have a rich, long lasting fragrance with notes of honey.

*Shampoo & Conditioner system versus a non-conditioning shampoo"


What I thought:

I used this routine for a week and it did make my hair feel very soft and conditioned. All products smelled wonderful with a rich honey scent. The consistency of the product wasn't runny and it seemed to really nourish my hair. I do wish the conditioner bottle was a little larger, as I always run out of conditioner first! Is this just me or do other people have this same problem? :)

While I like how it made my hair feel I don't know if it really made my hair 10x stronger after just one use. My hair seemed about the same strength wise. Also if you do put the leave in conditioner in your hair apply only a small amount. One time I added a little too much in my hair and it felt very heavy and looked slightly greasy.

I would buy this again as it did make my hair feel soft and the price for this product is competitive. Unfortunately I can't really tell if my hair is 10x stronger now.




Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. Thank you Crowdtap.