Sunday, November 19, 2017

Making Memories with My Baby's Heartbeat Bear {Review}



Hearing your baby's heartbeat for the first time is a experience unlike any other. I still remember everything about that moment; where we were, the emotions, and relief. I could listen to that heartbeat all day. My Baby's Heartbeat Bear takes that precious moment and makes it a keepsake to cherish for a lifetime! Keep reading to learn more about this wonderful company and their collection of unique stuffed animals.


About My Baby's Heartbeat Bear:

"There’s nothing more awe-inspiring for expecting parents than the sound of their baby’s heartbeat, heard for the first time during an ultrasound appointment. Now this milestone moment can be preserved forever thanks to the ultimate pregnancy keepsake: My Baby’s Heartbeat Bear. This innovative gift provides everything needed to capture that precious sound and create a permanent treasure."



The Stuffed Animal:

There were so many cute stuffed animals to choose from! They have both traditional and non traditional animals to choose from. The company also offers gender reveal animals and various accessories to add the perfect touch to your keepsake. I ended up choosing the vintage bunny. I wanted something classic that would match with our baby girl's nursery.

The vintage bunny came in a cute box and includes everything you need. The stuffed animal, a recordable heart module, and easy to understand instructions.





I absolutely adore this stuffed animal and it will be a cherished part of the nursery for years to come. Whenever I press the heart and hear that heartbeat it puts a smile on my face. I'll certainly remember My Baby's Heartbeat Bear the next time I go to a friend's baby shower. It is such a one of a kind gift that is both thoughtful and unforgettable.



Connect With My Baby's Heartbeat Bear


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Candlemart: Scents For Every Occasion {Review}




If you step into my house you may notice something...I have candles and wax warmers everywhere. I love the scent candles and wax bring to a home. I feel like scents can bring back fond memories of the past. They can also make you feel happy, relaxed, and calm. I recently purchased some of Candlemart's products from their website and I wanted to let you know about the great experience I had! So let's talk wax!



About Candlemart:
" A long time ago in 1987, when Burt Hanna was a poor college student trying to make ends meet, he started making potpourri in the basement of his house. He started selling the potpourri and had great success. So much success that he was able to move out of his basement factory into a real factory. He entered the home fragrance industry as a young entrepreneur, tried making just about everything that had fragrance, and found a niche in the emerging scented candle market.
Today Hanna's Candle Company makes tons of candles. We use 20 million pounds of wax a year (10,000 tons), which would make 3.2 billion birthday candles; which would circle the earth 6 times. We make beautiful, wonderfully scented candles and home fragrance products that are affordable and relevant to today's home decor colors and design."

My Candlemart Products:

I decided to order an assortment of wax melts from Candlemart. I really like melts as there is no flame involved just fragrance.

All the wax melts I got for just around $20!


Pumpkin Palooza Collection

This fall collection was just released on their website and I couldn't help but buy one of each! Fall scents are hands down my favorite. These scents are warm and inviting. It reminds me of visiting our favorite New Hampshire farm and picking out pumpkins and apples.


  • Sweet Pumpkin Roll: Brown Sugar, buttercream, sweet lemon, pumpkin accord, ginger, nutmeg, vanilla, pecan, and sugarcane.
  • Cinnamon Pumpkin Tart: pumpkin, clove, nutmeg, cinnamon bark, vanilla whipped cream, and golden graham.
  • Creamy Pumpkin Butter: pumpkin, cardamom, nutmeg and pure vanilla extract.
  • Pumpkin Caramel ParfaitPumpkin spice, buttery caramel, honeyed cream and vanilla.




Harvest Heirloom Collection

From this collection I choose the mulled cider fragrance. This scent brings me back to days of going our my families yearly trip around the mountains. We always stop at a local farm and get hot cider. The smell brings back happy memories and makes me want a cup of my favorite fall drink. One cute detail is on the cover of the wax melts is a recipe for cider. I may have to try it out!

  • Aunt Judy's Crock Pot Wassail Mulled: Cinnamon, nutmeg, and crisp apple




Ozark Valley Apples Collection

Going along with the fall theme I picked one set of melts from their apples collection. The Honeycrisp apple was fresh and crisp! 

  • Ozark Honeycrisp Apple: McIntosh apple, green grape and neroli.



Holiday Trios

The next wax melts I purchased are for the Christmas season! These are wonderful to mix and match and create your very own custom holiday scent. 

  • Holiday Peppermint Trios: peppermint, mint leaves, and candy cane.
  • Holiday Pine Trios: evergreen & cedar, holly berry, and pine.




Pure Fresh Collection

I had to try one of these melts in the collection. Having a order neautizly melt for the kitchen is something I haven't seen before but wanted to try. 

  • Sparkling Herbs Kitchen Neutralizing: green herbs, citrus, lemongrass, and eucalyptus




Bargain Basement Finds

This site had a great clearance center. Who doesn't love finding a deal. I found Cinnamon Rolls and Caramel Pecan Buns for only $1.00 per package, You can't beat that price. These clearance two finds seemed to be just as great of quality as the other full price wax melts I purchased. They were just in the clearance as they are being discontinued.  The scents were rich and will be perfect to use in my kitchen wax warmer.

  • Classic Cinnamon RollsFresh baked bread, cinnamon and sweet sugar icing
  • Caramel Pecan BunsOoey, gooey caramel, roasted pecans and baked cinnamon 





What I thought:

 I found these melts to be very high quality and certainly well worth the price. They are also all made in the USA! The prices from at Candlemart are very reasonable. The price per set on these wax melts ranged from $1.00 to $2.49. Also customer service was exceptional! Emails are responded to quickly. This company wants happy customers.



Connect With Candlemart


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Almondina Toastees & Biscuts {Review & Giveaway}


A snack that tastes great and is guilt free? Almondina has just that! I was so excited when I learned about this company and all their high quailty products. This family run business makes all of their products right here in the USA. Read more to learn about their famous biscuts and new Toastees.

About Almondina:

"Almondina® is the inspiring success story of a man whose great loves include both music and wonderful food. For generations his family loved his grandmother Dina’s most secret cookie, which she called Petit Gateau Sec. Yuval Zaliouk, an internationally known symphony conductor and gourmet chef, always had a special place in his heart (and stomach) for this exquisite, crispy wafer with the delicate flavor of roasted almonds and the natural sweetness of plump raisins. Long after his grandmother’s death, Zaliouk became aware that the remarkable characteristics of this addictively delicious but extremely nutritious cookie fell squarely in line with the growing demands of health-conscious buyers at the end of the century. Within seven years having started baking in his kitchen, the cookies, renamed Almondina® for his grandmother, were available in all fifty states, sought after in seven foreign countries, and had brought him recognition as Entrepreneur of the Year."

Almondina's Tasty Treats:

Almondina Biscuts



I loved the Almondina gourmet cookie! It's a treat I can feel good about eating. At only 30 calories a biscuit...I can have a few. The cookie is crunchy and is perfect for a snack at any time of the day. I like to have a couple with my morning coffee and it also makes for a nice crunch over my favorite ice cream. Almondina biscuits come in so many flavors, you'll want to try them all. 

Flavors To Choose From
Original 
Choconut 
Gingerspice
AlmonDuo 
BranTreats
Sesame - Irresistible, exotic, flavorful
Seasonal Pumpkin Spice 
 Chocolate Dipped




Almondina Toastees


Toastees are a new snack from the Almondina family. They are twice baked almond crisps with lots of flavor. These treats are also guilt free at only 60-70 calories per serving! They are made with simple ingredients and are the perfect treat for any time of the day. My favorite flavor is coconut orange almond. The combination of citrus and nutty flavor is wonderful; I didn't want to share the bag! :)

Flavors To Choose From
Cranberry Almond 
Sesame Almond
Coconut Orange Almond



Where can you find these tasty treats? Find them at Almondina.com, Amazon, and a store near you!


Giveaway:

Now for a giveaway! Almondina wants to give two of my readers a Almondina prize package. Just fill out the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Winner must be only from the Continental 48 States
Previous winners are not elegible



Connect With Almondina
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Adorology: Cute & Functional Baby Products


As my due date gets closer I'm making sure everything is checked off my list. I never realized how many items I would need for a baby until I got pregnant. I love that Adorology has me covered for items that I need for my baby. Read more to learn about this great company and their cute and functional products they offer!

The Products:


Diaper Bag 

This diaper bag is a must for any mama to be! The bag has a great unisex design and has many features desired for an on the go parent. I found the bag is made a high quality, easy to clean material. This bag will certainly be in use at our house for years to comes. It also has a lot of room and pockets for everything you need when traveling with your baby. I can easily fit bottles, diapers, creams, clothes, bibs and more. Also, three of the inside pockets are insulated; making them ideal for baby bottles. It also comes with a matching changing pad!



Nursing Pillow Cover

This pillow cover is a super cute gender neutral design and fits my nursing pillow just right! I already have this cover on my pillow ready for the hospital. The cover is made of 100% cotton and the zip in the back makes it easy to take on and off your nursing pillow. Also no hand washing with this product. It's machine washable (makes life so much easier)! The packaging it comes in makes this a wonderful gift for a baby shower if you choose to give it as a present.




Car Seat Cover/Nursing Cover

A car seat cover that is multi-use! Not only can you use this to cover a car seat, you can also use this as a nursing cover, shopping cart cover, and a high chair cover. The material is super soft and works perfect as a fashionable scarf...with a purpose. I love how light weight the material is! If you don't want to wear it that's alright too because it comes with a convenient drawstring carrying bag.




Adorology really has great products for you and your mama friends. The products are high quality and they will be your first choice for the next baby shower you go to. I found customer service exceptional as well! They want you to be happy with your purchase. Check out their online store and see what they offer.


Connect With Adorology


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Adagio Teas: Gourmet Teas


I have to say I LOVE tea. It's so relaxing and a get way to unwind. Since becoming pregnant I've had to cut back on my caffeine addiction. As a result I've been drinking more tea! I was so excited when Adagio Teas reached out to partner with Creative Me. They have so many products that make a tea lover delighted. Gourmet teas, teaware, pantry items...have really offer it all. 


About Adagio Teas:
"Adagio Teas was founded in 1999 with the aim of providing consumers with unmatched quality and variety of teas. We have become the most popular destination for tea online, and among the highest rated companies on BizRate and Epinions. Adagio was also singled out by Consumer Union as having the “most trustworthy” consumer practices. Our products are now available in many gourmet and health food stores."

My Adagio Teas Items:


I loved the layout of their site. It was so easy to navigate and find exactly what I needed. I will say it was hard to me to choose a tea! They have such a large variety I wanted to try it all.

I decided to purchase a pregnancy tea. This was my first tea I purchased that was made just for mamas to be. I love the design on the tin. It's great because it keeps the loose leaf tea fresh for longer with a tight seal on the box.

The tea itself has a light flavor. You will find flavor notes spearmint, fennel, rose hips, raspberry leaves, rooibos teas, and lemon verbena. The blends really brings a sense of calm when drinking it. The blend is caffeine free so need for me to worry about my daily caffeine intake. My favorite time to drink this tea is right before bed when I am ready to unwind.



Next, their honey collection looked too tasty not to try. This honey for your tea is perfect to pair with any variety of tea. It adds a naturally light and sweet flavor to any tea and comes in a glass container. The flavor of this honey really complimented my Great Expectations tea I purchased from Adagio Teas. I also purchased the pump to attached to the jar. I makes the use of honey so much easier! No mess!


I also bought a new teapot made of glassware. It's such a beautiful piece. It holds enough for two servings, making it perfect for when I have a guest over for chit chat and tea! The stainless steel infuser is large and lets the loose leaves really open and infuse to perfection. I was worried at first that the glass might be too fragile but when I got the teapot I saw how sturdy to is!


In my box I got several great samples to try. Samples are nice because you can test out teas that might be out of your routine go to teas.



Overall, I truly enjoyed all the products I received from Adagio Teas. They really have something for every tea lover. Whether you just started drinking teas or it's been your go to for years! Also the customer service they provide was exceptional. If you have a question, they have an answer. I recommend Adagio Teas for your tea purchase.


Connect With Adagio Teas


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Back To School Snack Series: Setton Farms



About Setton Farms:
"Setton Pistachio of Terra Bella, Inc. is one of America’s largest pistachio grower and processors with ownership in over 10,000 acres of planted pistachios and facilities on over 80 acres. Located in the heart of the San Joaquin valley in California, Setton attends to each detail of growing, harvesting, processing, manufacturing and packaging pistachios. 
As a family owned and operated pistachio company since the mid 80’s, we take great pride in our tradition of excellence, making us your preferred California pistachio supplier. Our impressive processing and storage facility spans 300,000 square feet, incorporating the latest technologies in each stage of production. Our ability to focus on every step of the process ensures the top quality and value of our products for our customers."



Pistachio Chewy Bites

These treats are tasty and a perfect addition to any lunch bag! Every bite is individually wrapped, making it easy to grab and go. The pistachio/cranberry combination is a great balance of sweet and nutty. I love that these not only taste great but have so many healthy benefits to them. I feel like when you can find a snack that's good for you and tasty...it's a win win in my book!



Highlights Of This Snack
-all natural
-made of over 50% pistachios
-each bite is packed with antioxidants
-vegan/kosher
-koksher
-gluten free
-non GMO


To learn more about other Setton Farms products, recipes, and the health benefits of pistachios head over to the companies website!


Connect With Setton Farms


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Sweet Treats From Emmy's Organics


One thing that comes with pregnancy is cravings. My cravings seem to be anything sweet! Unfortunately with that craving is most sweet treats aren't that great for your health. High sugars, high carbs, no fiber. I was excited when I discovered Emmy's because I can satisfy my cravings while not feeling guilty! Read more to learn about these this companies sweet treats.


About Emmy's Organics:
"Emmy’s Organics, Inc. was started by couple, Ian & Samantha in 2009 in Ian’s mother’s home kitchen in Ithaca, NY. After struggling for many years with digestive problems, Ian had to change his lifestyle at a young age to avoid gluten, dairy and other irritants. His path led him to learn and work in a number of restaurants and caf├ęs in New York City and San Francisco. After meeting Samantha, the couple realized that they both shared a similar passion for health and well-being. Samantha grew up as a dancer and a self-proclaimed “health nut.” One night, Ian taught Samantha a coconut cookie recipe that he had developed many years prior. Seeing how clean the ingredients were and how easy the recipe was to make, a little idea was sparked that is now Emmy’s."


INGREDIENTS, TRANSPARENCY, TRUST


Emmy's Organics Coconut Cookies:




What I Love About These Cookies
-USDA Certified Organic
-Non-GMO 
-Gluten-Free, Vegan, Soy-Free, Grain-Free
-Made by a family oriented company.
-They taste great!



Flavors To Choose From
-Vanilla Bean
-Chocolate Chip
-Dark Cacao
-Lemon Ginger
-Raspberry
-Peanut Butter





Connect With Emmy's

Website | Facebook | Instagram



Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

The Company That Gives Back: Sock Panda



I love fun socks! It adds a little personality to what could be average. If you looked in my drawer you will see a little bit of everything florals, patterns, and of course a few Disney pairs in their as well. I was so excited when I discovered Sock Panda. They are a fun sock subscription that gives back to the community! That means with each pair you purchase Sock Panda gives back to those in need. So you're doing good while looking great. Keep reading to learn more about my experience with Sock Panda.


About Sock Panda:
"Sock Panda launched in 2011 with the vision that socks could be amazingly colorful, fun, and fashionable. The Sock Panda designs creative socks that would make people say wow.  
The Sock Panda’s creations are  inspired by the latest trends in fashion and will make you look good at work or out at night.  Sock Panda partnered with Indutexa S.A., the top sock manufacturer in Lima, Peru. We picked Indutexa because it is a family run enterprise that treats its workers well and uses high quality materials. It also produces socks for Adidas, Reebok, and Fila. 
The Sock Panda team is dedicated to using its socks to make the world a better place. The company donates socks to those in need for every subscription purchased. As of October 2015 the company has donated nearly 50,000 socks to homeless shelters, low income senior centers, and under-privileged classrooms throughout the country. 
Over the next year the Panda hopes to donate 100,000 pairs of socks. He loves his headquarters in Venice, CA which gives him creative inspiration."

My Experience With Sock Panda:

My package was delivered very quickly and customer service was great. I love the package my socks were delivered in...so cute!


 I received two pairs of socks; Wild & Crazy and Patterns & Prints. The idea of a sock subscription is neat cause every month you get a surprise pair of socks. The Wild & Crazy style that I received is something I wouldn't typically pick out at the store but they are so fun how could I not wear them! They will also make for a fun conversation piece! The Patterns & Prints is a nice everyday sock for any outfit. Also both pairs of socks are super soft and comfortable. No itchy material! 



Subscriptions:

Sock Panda makes ordering a subscription a breeze. It only take three easy steps. 

1. Select your style.
2. Select number of pairs.
3. Select subscription plan.

They also have plans for every member of the family. You can choose a plan for women, men, tweens, and kids! Plans range from only $12-$19.



Sock Panda is a lot of fun and I love their mission to help others. Check out their site and grab a fun new pair of socks today!


Connect With Sock Panda
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Brothers All Natural


Looking for an all natural snack? Free of added sugars and additives? Brothers All Natural has the perfect snack for you! I was exciting when I got the opportunity to partner with this company and try their fruit crisps. They're products are made simply and make it easy to get your fruit serving in for the day!



I tried the Fuji apple fruit crisps from the Brothers All Natural products. They tasted great and were great for on the go. I have a few in my car in case pregnancy hunger hits! What I like about this snack is the simple list of ingredients...just apple. Nothing extra is added to this crisps, they take fresh fruit and put it through a freeze dried process. Another thing I love about this product is one pack equals half your daily serving of fruit. Our family really enjoyed these snacks and I bet yours will too!

7 Flavors To Choose From:
Fuji Apple
Apple Cinnamon 
Asian Pear
Banana
Peach
Strawberry
Strawberry Banana



Fruit Crisps Are: 
-Gluten free
-Vegan 
-Kosher
-Non GMO project certified
-Dairy free
-All Natural
-Great tasting


Now until the end of the month all 24 packs of fruit crisps are 10% off. Who doesn't love some back to school savings!





Connect With Brother's All Natural
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Monday, August 14, 2017

A New Back To School Snack: Beansfields





Hello all! I just wanted to jump on the blog really quick and let you know about a get new snack you'll want to add in your back to school snacks. I found out about Beansfields chips through MomsMeet. What I like about these chips...not only do they taste good but they are good for you! My favorite flavor was nacho. I'm pretty sure I could eat the whole bag!


The Flavors:
-Barbecue
-Nacho
-Pico De Gallo
-Sea Salt
-White Bean (New!)
-Black Bean (New!)
-Jalapeno Nacho (New!)


The Facts:
-Made in the U.S.A.
-150% more protein and 200% more fiber than a regular tortilla chip
-Gluten free
-Non GMO 
-Everyone in the house 
thinks they're taste great!



Love that I found these chips and that I don't have to feel guilty indulging in  a few. I can't wait to have these at my next get together!



Connect with Beansfield


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine. 

Monday, August 7, 2017

B.Box: Making Meal Time A Breeze!


Mealtime can be a little messy! Luckily b.box has our backs when it comes to easy, fun, and functional products to help feed our little ones. Check out some of b.box's wonderful products that you can add in your everyday life!

About The Company
"At b.box we are passionate about creating fun and functional everyday baby essentials with a difference. Our goal is to make the lives of parents more convenient, in a cool and innovative way; everything we do revolves around our “putting the fun in functional” ethos. Most of all, everything we do has to be practical."

The Products


I received four products from the b.box feeding collection. Two of the products are brand new and will be available to purchase in the U.S. starting this month!

Smock Bib (NEW!)

This smock is great for both meals and playtime. Spaghetti will be no match for this bib! It's made of polyester that is waterproof and is free of Phthalates, BPA and PVC. One thing I really love about this product is that is comes in its own pouch, which makes its convenient for the mommy on the go.

This product will be available in the US starting this month!






Bowl XL And Straw (NEW!)

This set is for the big kid in your family. The XL is double the size, making it ideal for kids 12 months and older. The set comes with a lid and the straw that are both removable. This means this bowl is great for both at home and on the go.

This product will be available in the US starting this month!




Plate

Make mealtime fun with this easy grip plate. The bottom is made of a non slip base and is both microwave and dishwasher safe! The design is large and has dividers so food items can stay separated. They come in 4 fun colors as well!










Toddler Cutlery Set 

This set is perfect for your independent toddler. The set is designed just for your little ones to handle and use. It also comes when a travel case so you can use this set no matter where you are. This set also comes in 4 fun colors as well!










b.box has some amazing products and I look forward to purchasing more items from their different collections. Check out there site, I know you'll find something you'll love for your little ones!




Connect With b.box
Facebook | Website | Instagram | Twitter


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.