Friday, March 29, 2013

Kally Tea Winners!



Thank you for everyone who participated in the Kally Tea giveaway! 169 entries, new readers, and followers...totally awesome!!! :) 

Now for the winners. Drum roll please....  



Congrats to Kristie and Kestrel!


Can't wait for you to try a Kally Tea product.  I'll be emailing you both very shortly.

Bare Fruit Winner!

 
Thank you to everyone who participated in the Bare Fruit giveaway! The winner of this giveaway is...


Amanda Hoffman


Congrats Amanda! Please email me to claim your case of Bare Fruit.



Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Sibu Beauty {Review}

I LOVE finding healthy and natural ways to keep my skin clean and revitalized. When I was given the opportunity to review a product from Sibu I was ready to try a new natural product.

This is what I found out when checking out Sibu Beauty...


 How Sibu Beauty started: 
"The journey to create a successful company can be as arduous as scaling a Tibetan mountainside, but well worth the view from the top. Bruce McMullin founded Sibu in 2003 after series of events led him to Calcutta, India where he crossed paths with an ayurvedic specialist in Chinese plants and herbs. In passing, this expert mentioned a powerful holy fruit, the Sea Buckthorn berry.
From there McMullin's quest took him to new heights, figuratively and literally, as he journeyed to some of the most remote locations of the Himalayas to find the superior source of Sea Buckthorn that is the foundation for all Sibu products."





So you may be asking....

What is sea buckthorn?
"Sea buckthorn is known as nature's most balanced fruit. This "Holy Fruit of the Himalayas" has been cherished by native Tibetans for centuries for its incredible nutritive qualities. Over 120 specific studies on sea buckthorn have shown that this little berry promotes health. From sea buckthorn's rare abundance of some of the most powerful antioxidants to being the only plant in the world known to contain essential fatty acids 3, 6, 7 and 9 - sea buckthorn has earned its title of superfruit."

What I got to review!
Sea Buckthorn Cleanse & Detox
Awaken your skin and wash away a day of stress and pollutants with pure, simple and effective Sibu Beauty Sea Buckthorn Facial Soap. This facial bar lathers thick and rich to cleanse, detox, moisturize, repair, and protect skin from cell damaging free radicals.
  • Cleans and conditions skin
  • Natural astringent
  • Revitalizes skin cells
  • For all skin types
  • 100% natural

What I thought:   
At first I was hesitant about using soap on my face. I have very sensitive skin and skin usually dries it out and makes it break out. This was not the case with this product. The soap worked great with my face. It didn't feel dried out like some soap can do. The scent was great too! It has a tart citrus smell to it, very refreshing! :)

The only downside is one bar does cost $6.95. However the bar seems to last awhile, especially if you only use it for your face. Also the bar is created with very high quality ingredients. The price doesn't seems that high when you take those elements into consideration.  

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Andalou Naturals

Make sure to come back April 1st. I'll be having a review on a product from Andalou Naturals and I'm excited for to read more about it! 


Oh....and did I mention Andalou Naturals is letting me give one of my lucky readers the same product I reviewed! :)

Thursday, March 21, 2013

The Organic Candy Factory {Review}



This sweet tooth lady was excited to get to review some products by The Organic Candy Factory. I LOVE sweet tasting treats but dislike that questionable ingredients are included (artificial ingredients, horse hooves, and substances I can't even pronounce).  When I first heard of The Organic Candy Factory it was like a breath of fresh air; a treat I can free good about!
Why was They Organic Candy Factory created?
Piper Cochrane is a mother that is very conscientious about what her daughter and her family eat. When her daughter, Ginger, decided that she wanted to open a candy store (every child's fantasy) mom decided that it had to be Organic and include only natural ingredients! 

"We all like sweets, but with all the junk candy out there, it had to be Organic Candy only! I go to my daughter’s school a lot and notice that so many children have candy in their lunch boxes that are full of dyes, chemicals, toxins, Gelatin (otherwise known as horse hoof) and more. We will offer the alternative”! 

 For my review I got to try the gummy cubs, fruit slice gummies, jelly beans, and hard candies. I really enjoyed all the candies. All the products were very sweet and soft, a different texture than a typical gummy bear. My favorite product would have to be the Organic Sugar Sprinkled Gummy Cubs!



 By far I have to say the most important aspect of these candies is what they don't have!

-Gelatin Free 
-Gluten Free 
-Pesticide Free
-Preservative Free 
-Nut Free
-Tree Nut Free
-Vegan
-No Artificial colors
- No Artificial flavors 
-No Artificial sweeteners

And of course only organic ingredients are used! 

I'm not the only happy customer of The Organic Candy Factory. Kelly Preston gave a shout out to the company in People Magazine. 


If you are looking for a candy company with great products that are thoughtfully made check out The Organic Candy Factory.

Bare Fruit {Review & Giveaway}

I have to admit that I am a snacker and top of that I have a big sweet tooth. I'm always looking for food that is both tasty and healthy. When I got the opportunity to review Bare Fruit Apple Cinnamon Chips I was very excited! 



Bare Fruit LLC is located Washington State, in the heart of apple country. They have been providing healthy snacks throughout the US for almost ten years. Think you have heard of the company before? You probably have! Their products have been featured in publications such as Redbook, Parents, and Bloomberg Businessweek. 

What I thought of the product:

Bare Fruit Apple Chips are healthy, crunchy, and delicious. In a 14 0z bag you will find 30 apples! So when you buy a bag it should last awhile. It comes in a resealable package so they will stay fresh until you finish. What I enjoyed the most about the product was the taste! The chips were sweet and crispy. Almost like a healthy potato chip because I couldn't eat just one. Unlike chips I didn't feel guilty eating them because they are so healthy! 


Why you should look into Bare Fruit:

- USDA organic
- gluten free
- trans- fat free
- GMO free (that means the product is not genetically modified)  
- ccholesterol free
- lactose free
-preservative free  
- no sugar added
- Kosher  





Giveaway

Bare Fruit has generously offered one of my readers a case of Bare Fruit!  

How do you enter? It's easy! 

Bare Fruit has created an entry form on their Facebook page just for Creative Me readers to fill out. Pretty cool huh? All you need to do is “like” the Bare Fruit page and then enter your name and email address in the form provided and you will be entered to win. Giveaway starts on 3/21 and ends on 3/28

Enter the giveaway here!

or...scan is QR Code. It will bring you directly to my giveaway. 



Good Luck everyone! :)

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Bare Fruit Giveaway starts tomorrow!


I've partnered with Bare Fruit for a review/giveaway. Come back tomorrow to check out my review of the product. Also be sure to enter the contest to win a case of Bare Fruit of Apple Chips. They are beyond delicious!

Monday, March 18, 2013

Skinny Pop Popcorn {Review}

 
I recently got to review a product that satisfies my snack cravings. Skinny Pop is a company with great popcorn full of taste. The best part is the popcorn is full of taste with nothing artificial added. The only ingredients you will find in the bag are popcorn, sunflower oil, and salt. One cup of popcorn is only 39 calories!
 
What you should know about Skinny Pop:
-It's all natural
-Low calorie (39 calories per cup)
-Trans fat free
-Dairy free
-Peanut Free
-Tree nut free
-Gluten free
-GMO free (nothing is genetically
-No preservatives
-Good source of fiber (3g per serving)
-And it tastes great! 

What I liked about the popcorn was it has so much taste with only 3 ingredients. I wish that they carried this popcorn at the movie theaters. I would free less guilty for eating so much popcorn in a 3 hour span ;)



To learn more check out their Twitter, Facebook, or website!

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Freebie of the Day: 8x10 Print at Walgreens

I was just checking my email when I came across this deal. Now through March 20th you can get a free 8x10 collage print at Walgreens. I love when they have this deal! 

When you checkout just make sure to use the code COLLAGE4FREE



Happy St. Patrick's Day everyone!

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Freebie of the day: $10 gift card for Educents

Working at an elementary school you learn quickly that finding deals on products is always a win. Costs add up so quickly so any discount you find helps.

Right now if you sign up at Educents   you will receive a $10 gift card to use on their site! Pretty awesome deal right? All you have to do is give your email address and you will get the gift card code via email.




Products you will find are:
-online curriculum
-learning tools
-educational toys
-software
-study guides
-e-books
-classroom videos


Check it out and see if Educents has deals for you and your students, children, etc.



Friday, March 15, 2013

Kally Tea {Review & Giveaway}


Recently I got the opportunity to partner with Kally Tea for a review and giveaway. I was so excited because 1) I am an avid tea drinker 2) I bought a new teapot with an infuser built in and 3) 2 lucky readers will win a Kally Tea product!


Kally Tea is a wonderful loose leaf tea business began by Chip and Sally. When I viewed the website I was amazed by the variety of products! They offer a selection of whites, greens, oolongs, rooibos, blacks, flavored, tisanes, and Chai teas. Along with a wide selection, Kally Tea gives the customer a chance to gain knowledge regarding the history of tea, tips of how to create a perfect brew of tea and tea tasting terms. Even if you are an avid tea drinker you can learn something new! For example, now I know what the term astringency means :)


With hundreds of flavors to choose from you are bound to find your perfect cup of tea. One of the best parts of tea are the health benefits associated with it.  

Some benefits of drinking tea include:

-anti cancer benefits
-aids weight loss
-increased energy and alertness 
-boosts metabolism
-stronger immune system 
-promotes fresh breath
-aids peaceful sleep  
 
 
The teas that I reviewed were Jasmine Phoneix Eyes, White Bubbly Berry, Cehlon Lover's Leap, Early Grey, and Mango Tango Mate. They were all so delicious in there own way but my favorite was Mango Tango Mate. With the mindset I have now, "bring on the sun", it really lifted my spirits! What I enjoy about the loose leaf products is the fact that the favor is so fresh. The quality of brewed tea is more flavorful than if typical tea bags. I loved the Mango Tango Mate because all the ingredients could be distinct tasted and at the same time they all blended wonderful together!
If you haven't tried loose leave tea, please do! I enjoy it the most at night when I have time to sit down with my favorite mug and a hot teapot :)  Whether it's to relax and wined or get a boost there is a tea for it.


 

So now to the giveaway! There will be two winners!

Kally Tea has kindly offered to give two of my readers a product from their line!

Want to enter this giveaway? Here's how...

Go to the Kally Tea website and find a product you would love to try. Come back here and tell me about it.  :)

You can earn up to  additional entries by:
 1) Following my blog (right hand side)
 2) Follow Kally Tea on Twitter.
 3) Buy a product from Kally Tea
 4) Follow Creative Me on Twitter
 5) "Like" Creative Me on Facebook

 That's a total of 6 entries into the giveaway!

The contest will run for 2 weeks (March 29th, 5:00 p.m.)
Open to U.S.
The winner will be chosen via Random.org
All entries will be verified. :)
Winners will be contacted via email. If the winner does not respond to the email within 48 hours another winner will be chosen.


Monday, March 11, 2013

Healthy Living

With the weather getting warmer I feel my spirit lifting! Being outside and seeing new growth in nature puts me in a positive mindset. Speaking of positivity...I just saw this on Pinterest and I had to share.






Happy Monday! Only four more days till the weekend :)

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Giveaway to come soon!

Creative Me will be partnering with a wonderful company in a review/giveaway coming soon!  I'll give a hint...I'll be using my new teapot to review it :)



Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Deal of the Day: Vitamin Shoppe


Check out your local Vitamin Shoppe. Today they are giving away a reusable bag filled with great samples, along with other great activities dealing with health and fitness. I just came back from my local store and received many samples of vitamins and products. In addition I learn some healthy facts I'll be putting to use :)


Have a wonderful weekend!

Freebie of the Day: Bath and Body Works

Bath and Body works has a wonderful freebie to get this weekend. Claim your coupon on their Facebook page to receive a free mini perfume (no purchase necessary). This product usually sells for $7.50. I love the size because it's perfect to throw in my purse or car.

In addition, purchase $10.00 or more and get a free product (valued at $14.00 or less). Use the code 8777.

Have a great weekend!