Friday, May 31, 2013

HBL Health*Beauty*Life {Review & Giveaway}


Health * Beauty * Life


About HBL:
More than just another beauty product, hbl encompasses mind, body and senses to create a completely new experience of Health • Beauty • Life. 

HBL formulations are free of most of the questionable, potentially unhealthy ingredients found in most Beauty Products, without sacrificing any of the performance that so many “healthy” products tend to give up. In fact, hbl Products, while being much healthier and higher in quality, out performs just about every product in the market today!

HBL has products for hair that is...

        Fine ~ Thinning ~ Frizzy  ~ Curly  ~ Dry ~ Damaged 


What I reviewed:

I got to try the Hydrating Hair Care System. My hair tends to be dry and any moisture is greatly appreciated. There are so many products that say they help dry hair but I never see the results. Luckily that wasn't the case with these products! :)

This complete system includes both the 300ml Hydrating Shampoo and Conditioner and a FREE Hair Masque - a $39.95 value. Quench dry, dull hair with the hbl Hydrating Hair Care System. 
What I like about this product:
  • Gluten free 
  • paraben free 
  • sulfate free
  • allergen free
  • doesn't strip my color treated hair
  • high quality ingredients used
  • made in the USA
  • and the best part...it makes my feel both healthy and beauitful! :)

I think HBL has a great line of products. With over 13 hair care products there is something for every type of hair. Don't know what products would be best with your hair? Don't sweat it! On the HBL site you can take a product recommender quiz to see which products suit your type of hair. No guessing on what products will best fit your needs. Another great thing... HBL offers a 120 day money back guarantee. 

Now for the giveaway:
HBL is offering one of my readers a chance to own the same hair care system that I reviewed. Pretty awesome right?! Good luck everyone. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Give Jewelry {Review}



Jeremiah 29:11
"For I know the plans I have for you," says the Lord. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope." 

This is the spirit of God's heart for those who have been displaced and are hurting. It's in this spirit that we are honored to partner with you to support the children in the orphanages of Bali and beyond.

I think one of the best aspects of blogging so far is finding companies that really have a heart. It's nice to see companies that look beyond profit and look toward global responsibility. Give jewelry has so much heart and wants to make a difference across the world. For every bracelet purchased the company gives one child in need one week of food. That's 21 nutritious meals for a child. What any amazing commitment Give jewelry has made. Look super cute with your new bracelet and feel great that you made a difference for another in need. After reading more about this company your heart will be uplifted. :)



  About Give Jewelry: 
Give Jewelry is a sustainable movement to provide food for children in orphanages throughout Indonesia. The vision is simple: every bracelet purchased directly benefits kids in need. So no matter what type of bracelet you choose; friendship, charm, leather, beaded, cuff or any of our other bracelets, you're really choosing to make a difference.




"When we tell the children that people halfway across the world care about them, it brightens their world in a way that only family can. And you can't put a price tag on that."

About the children supported: 

-Children helped are from the country of Indonesia.
-The purchases are helping feed four orphanages.
-Many children in the orphanage live their until they marry or are old enough to work.

Beautiful jewelry you can purchase:

Bali artisans create bracelet by hand so no two pieces are identical.

Want to support every month? 
For $20 dollars a month you can become a part of the Bracelet of the Month Club! Each month you will receive a bracelet ($25-$35) and 1 week of food will be sent to an orphanage in your name. Every time you get a new bracelet you can wear it knowing you are really making a difference in the lives of others :) Pretty awesome right?!

Connect with Give Jewelry:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
Pinterest

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Ellie Fitness Apparel {Review}



I LOVE being outside and taking in nature through trails and on the lake. Most of my exercising is accomplished just by me exploring and going on adventures in the woods! :) When exploring I love to rock a cute and comfy outfit. Ellie fitness apparel fills all my cute and comfy needs. I'm excited to share my experience with you.

About Ellie:
We love fashion and we love fitness and we are driven to make sure that the highest quality active wear is no longer an overpriced luxury item. We are the only active wear brand designed for women who care just as much about style as they do their workout, with exclusive monthly changing collections made with the highest-quality materials, at a price that will make you wonder why you ever paid more.

How Ellie Works:
First, take a style quiz to check out what styles and sizes will work best for you. After you can continue and start shopping for great tops and bottoms! All their clothing is of great quality and is at a reasonable price of $30-$50. What even cooler deals? Become a club member and select 2 items from their collections every month for only $49.95 (shipping and returns included in that price). There are many perks to being a member. You get early access to new collections, free shipping, and get access to discounts and member only events! You can cancel at any time. 


What I reviewed:

It Takes Two Top- 
Love the feel of this long sleeve shirt. It's unbelievable soft; I just want to wear it all the time! The outer top is airy and light. The inner shirt is a vibrant coral that really compliments my skin tone. This shirt gets two thumbs up! The only downside is it seems it wrinkle easily but it's no biggie. 

Key Features:

  • Fabric made from natural fibers and won’t pill

  • Sport a 2 piece look that is all in 1

  • Great for layering before and after your workout

  • Product Specs:

  • designed for: gym, run, hike

  • fabric(s): Micro Modal, Modal Spandex

  • fit: loose

  • length: low hip

Little Black Leggings-
These leggings are so comfy! You put them on and you don't want to take them off. I have been wearing these for walks but also lazy lounge pants. They look really small when you first look at them but they will fit! They have a lot of stretch.

Key Features:

  • Soft like cotton and won’t wrinkle, shrink, fade or bag

  • 4-way stretch that moves with you

  • Don’t sweat it, moisture wicking fabric keeps you dry

  • Brave the elements! This piece is water, wind and tear resistant

  • Fabric is preshrunk, so no worries when it comes to laundry day

  • Flat seams for a chafe-free fit
Connect with Ellie
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Skout Natural Foods {Review & Giveaway}



About Skout Naturals:
Skout Natural Foods was created and inspired by the Pacific Northwest, considered by many to be one of the best outdoor recreation areas in the world. Our mission is to provide great tasting, healthy, organic foods to sustain those who embrace adventure and actively pursue the outdoors.
Skout Organic Trailbars were born in Portland, Oregon, made with a carefully chosen handful of organic ingredients.

What I reviewed:
I received a sampler box of Skout organic trailbars.
My hands down favorite trailbar out of the sampler was the chocolate coconut bar! It satisfied my sweet tooth while keeping me full!


The unsweetened dark chocolate in this delicious Trailbar brings a great source of flavonol antioxidants. In addition to making a great pairing with chocolate, coconut also brings an abundance of vitamins and minerals. The dates, oats and almonds give the Trailbar a superior texture as well as add numerous health benefits.

What I love about these bars:
-dairy free
-soy free
-vegan
-Kosher
-gluten free
-organic
-no fillers
-no refined sugar
-Non-GMO


You feel great when you take a bite out of these bars! All natural products that keep you full and energized. 

Connect with Skout Naturals


Now for the giveaway!
Skout Natural Foods has kindly offered to ship one of my readers a sampler trailbar box of their own. Like, follow and share to increase your chances of winning!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Acure Facial Products {Review Part 2}




This is part 2 of my review of Acure products. Like I said before, one of the best perks of blogging is finding and reviewing new healthy products to love. I'm so glad I was introduced to Acure. They have such a great selection of products for hair, body, face, and lips to make you feel beautiful inside and out. What I love most about Acure is they don't just care about profit. They have a focus on people and the planet as well. 



About Acure:
Acure Organics is a family owned and operated company founded on sustainable principles to provide the highest quality fair trade, natural and certified organic personal care products.
 
Our products are created with great care and are a reflection of our values. Each of our products is free from animal testing, parabens, sulfates, phthalates, synthetic fragrances, harmful preservatives and artificial colors.  
 
We travel the globe to find the most potent certified organic ingredients that meet our high standards of efficacy and purity.  We thank you for sharing in our mission to have a positive impact on the world we live in.

What product I got to review:
Before I go in depth with the facial products I want you to know that all Acure products are...


  • Vegan
  • Sulfate free
  • Cruelty free
  • Paraben free
  • Gluten free
  • PEG free
  • Petroleum free
  • Pthalate free
  • Silicone free
  • 100% biodegradable
facial cleansing creme argan oil + mint: This extra-gentle, creamy facial cleanser features the moisturizing benefits of Fair Trade Certied™ Organic Olive Oil, Moroccan Argan Oil, and Cocoa Butter, the antioxidant power of Blackberry and Rosehips and the mild cleansing of mint. It quickly removes makeup, dirt and impurities without stripping the skin’s natural acid mantle. Great for even 
the most sensitive skin.


What I love about this product:
-It's gentle and effective all at the same time.
-The cleansing creme is thick and moisturizing.
-My skin feels clean but not striped.

Seriously hydrating toner: Tone down dry, irritated skin with this hydrating alcohol-free toner! With the soothing effects of organic chamomile + calendula to calm pores and soften skin, this toner won't strip the skin's natural acid mantle. Mega-moisture + even skin tone = happy face.





What I love about this product:
-Makes my skin feel soft.
-Has a subtle scent of witch hazel.
-Helps me fight dull, dry skin!


brightening facial scrub: “Seas” the day with natural exfoliation from the ocean!  Organic Sea Kelp gently exfoliates your skin while French Green Clay and Organic Lemon Peel remove impurities from your pores. Organic Chlorella Growth Factor and Argan Stem Cells help stimulate new cell growth while providing a deep cleansing, brightening experience. 


What I love about this product:
-Exfoliates my skin without stripping moisture from my face. 
-Gives my skin the deep clean it needs.
-Leaves my face feeling soft, fresh, and renewed! 


sensitive facial cream: Are you sensitive? Um...no, please don't recite your new haiku. We meant is your skin sensitive? Well, here's the solution. This all-in-one problem solver is to be used both day and night for those with even the most sensitive skin. Soothing organic chamomile and rich probiotics help alleviate redness and inflammation while organic argan oil provides superior moisture. 1% Chlorella Growth Factor and Argan Stem Cells provide cellular rejuvenation and collagen support. 

What I love about this product:

-I never have to worry about my facial skin becoming irritated when using this facial cream. 
-Skin feels beyond moisturized after using this product!



I can't say enough about how much I LOVE the products Acure offers! I feel beautiful after using their products and I know I'm helping the earth feel beautiful as well.

Connect with Acure:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Also last but not least. A couple facts about organic products. Did you know?.....
  • Organic fruits and vegetables show significantly higher levels of antioxidants 
  • Organic crops appear to be higher in vitamin C
  • USDA data showed 73 percent of conventionally grown foods sampled had residue from at least one pesticide, many had traces of banned pesticides such as DDT.
  • Researchers at the Environmental Working Group analyzed over 100,000 U.S. government pesticide test results and found 192 different pesticides on 46 popular fresh fruits and vegetables.


    Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Zevia Winners!



Thank you for everyone who participated in the Zevia giveaway ! 

Now for the winners. We have 5 of them! Drum roll please....  

Congrats to 
1)Jennie
2)Sara
3)Tracy
4)Eugenie
5)Morgan

Oh and don't forget about all the other great giveaways I have going on right now!

Minerals Mate Winner!





Thank you for everyone who participated in the Minerals Mate giveaway ! 

Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  

Congrats to Dominique! 

Oh and don't forget about all the other great giveaways I have going on right now!

John Paul Pet {Review & Giveaway}


To me, pets are like family. It's a fur baby that gives you unconditional love. I love to give my fur family the best and I was so happy when I got the chance to review the John Paul Pet line. If you're looking for a fabulous pet care products you have come to the right place!

About John Paul Pet:
30 years ago John Paul DeJoria, co-founder of Paul Mitchell Systems, revolutionized the professional salon industry by banning animal testing for his line of hair products. John Paul’s in-depth expertise in hair and skin care formulations also led to research in new standards for pet grooming and hygiene, which lead to the creation of John Paul Pet shampoos, conditioners, sprays and pet wipes.
John Paul Pet shampoos and conditioners are pH balanced so they don’t irritate sensitive pet skin and the entire line is “tested on humans first” to ensure effectiveness and safety for all pets. John Paul Pet actively supports programs benefiting all animals, including Best Friends Animal Society, The Morris Animal Foundation, PAWS, The California Wildlife Association, The Humane Society of the United States, as well as numerous Humane Society of America and SPCA events, pet rescue organizations and pet charities nationwide.

What I reviewed:
I got the Grooming System Pre-pack. All the basics necessary for healthy dog coat! 

An oh so photo of my cute puppy! Well...he's 13 years old but has the spunk of a puppy :)

I really like the John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo and so did my family dog! The shampoo is gentle and leaves your dog's coat clean and smelling great. 
After the bath comes the Oatmeal Conditioning Spray. It's easy and convenient to use. Just spray directly on the your dog's freshly washed coat. The spray helps to give the coat a healthy shine. 
Last but not least are the Ear and Eye Wipes. These are perfect for the sensitive eyes and ears area. It removes odor and any dirt build up. Your dog, young or old, will love these products and so will you. Who doesn't love a happy nice smelling dog?

The pet products I received.

Connect with John Paul Pet

Now for the giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

John Paul Pet {Review}


To me, pets are like family. It's a fur baby that gives you unconditional love. I love to give my fur family the best and I was so happy when I got the chance to review the John Paul Pet line. If you're looking for a fabulous pet care products you have come to the right place!

About John Paul Pet:
30 years ago John Paul DeJoria, co-founder of Paul Mitchell Systems, revolutionized the professional salon industry by banning animal testing for his line of hair products. John Paul’s in-depth expertise in hair and skin care formulations also led to research in new standards for pet grooming and hygiene, which lead to the creation of John Paul Pet shampoos, conditioners, sprays and pet wipes.
John Paul Pet shampoos and conditioners are pH balanced so they don’t irritate sensitive pet skin and the entire line is “tested on humans first” to ensure effectiveness and safety for all pets. John Paul Pet actively supports programs benefiting all animals, including Best Friends Animal Society, The Morris Animal Foundation, PAWS, The California Wildlife Association, The Humane Society of the United States, as well as numerous Humane Society of America and SPCA events, pet rescue organizations and pet charities nationwide.

What I reviewed:
I got the Grooming System Pre-pack. All the basics necessary for healthy dog coat! 

An oh so photo of my cute puppy! Well...he's 13 years old but has the spunk of a puppy :)

I really like the John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo and so did my family dog! The shampoo is gentle and leaves your dog's coat clean and smelling great. 
After the bath comes the Oatmeal Conditioning Spray. It's easy and convenient to use. Just spray directly on the your dog's freshly washed coat. The spray helps to give the coat a healthy shine. 
Last but not least are the Ear and Eye Wipes. These are perfect for the sensitive eyes and ears area. It removes odor and any dirt build up. Your dog, young or old, will love these products and so will you. Who doesn't love a happy nice smelling dog?

The pet products I received.

Connect with John Paul Pet


Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Teeccino {Review & Giveaway}


I recently got to review Teeccino products. What makes their product so unique is the fact that they are acid free coffee alternatives with wonderful health benefits.  If you are looking for a drink to help cut back on caffeine and acidity, read more about this great company! Also, don't forget to enter my Teeccino giveaway found at the bottom of this review :)

About Teeccino:
Teeccino CaffĂ© is a woman-owned company that is powered by an innovative and dedicated team with a big helping of entrepreneurial flair. Since 1995, when the brand was first launched in the natural products marketplace, Teeccino has grown to be the top selling coffee alternative – or coffee substitute as the category was formerly called – in the USA. Teeccino can be bought in specialty grocery and natural products markets throughout the US. Teeccino is exported to Canada, Australia, Japan and the UK.


What I reviewed:
I received the Teeccino Tee-bags and  herbal coffee. I have to say my favorite product was hands down the Tee-bags. It was so simple and convenient. I could make Teeccino at home, work, or anywhere I please. I just needed hot water, my tee-bag, and some creamer and I'm good to good. The best part is it taste like coffee and has similar benefits (if not better benefits). I do notice an energy boost but not one that gives me the jitters. In addition, I don't have to worry about having a stomach ache like some coffee does to me. That's because Teeccino is acid-free. There are so many flavors and varieties to choose from, anyone can transition to this coffee alternative. 

All the wonderful Teeccino products I reviewed!

Wonderful benefits of Teeccino:
-prebiotic
-natural energy boost (nutrients not stimulants)
-non-acidic
-heart healthy potassium
-caffeine free 
-gluten free
-antioxidants
-soluble fiber


Now for the giveaway:
Teeccino has kindly offered to give my readers the chance to win 50 Teeccino Tee-bags. Just fill out the form below and cross your fingers. 

Note: 
-Winner must live in the U.S.
 -Winner will give Teeccino permission to subscribe them to their newsletter (You can always unsubscribe).

Good luck everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

RW Garcia {Review & Giveaway}




I've said it once and I'll say it again...yes I am a snacker. What can I say I love tasty food and if it's healthy for me too; double high five! :) RW Garcia is a company that makes the perfect snack that is healthy as well as tasty.

About Garcia:
At RW Garcia, we're changing the way people snack with a simple philosophy: great tasting can be good for you. We pride ourselves on producing surprising, delicious combinations of corn and other natural ingredients to create fun, healthy foods. We make our tortilla chips from the finest, all-natural ingredients including organic and stone ground non-GMO corn and seasonings that contain no additives or preservatives. All our chips are wheat free, and most are also gluten free. So you can snack guilt free.

What I got to try:

I received Garcia tortilla chips and dippers and they were delicious to say the least. I actually brought a couple bags to a girls night and they were a hit; along with my homemade dill dip :) They are great because they taste yummy with dip or just by themselves. They also have a variety of flavors to choose from which is a plus. If you are looking for all natural, gluten free chips and crackers; Garcia has what you are looking for!



Dip into something delicious with RW Garcia Dippers. They’re delicious right out of the bag, but they are also long and thin enough to dip into jars of gourmet salsa, bean dip or tapenade. And sturdy enough to hold up to thick guacamole. Available in six varieties, Dippers are made with all natural ingredients, trans fat free and gluten free certified.




RW Garcia MixtBag Family Value Pack combines two of our quality all-natural tortilla chip selections into one bag for a snack the whole family will love. Available in three varieties, Yellow/Blue corn tortilla chips, Yellow/Red corn tortilla chips, and NEW! Salsa Yellow/Blue corn tortilla chips, the MixtBag offers a great snack that is completely wheat and gluten free, contains no Trans Fats and is made with all non-GMO ingredients. 


Connect with Garcia:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Now for the giveaway:

RW Garcia was wonderful enough to give one of my readers a chance to win some RW Garcia snacks! Just fill out the form below and cross your fingers.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, May 20, 2013

Zaggora {Review}


I have to say when I heard of Zaggora I had to try them. I am so lucky that the company gave me the chance to review a pair of their famous hot pants! Lets face it...sometimes working out isn't that fun. So when you can find a product that will help you burn more calories while looking cute, you have to have it! :)

About Zaggora:
Zaggora’s iconic first product, HotPants, introduced the revolutionary Celu-Lite fabric technology, which is designed to harness the body’s natural heat during activity in order to help increase core temperature and calorie burn.

Zaggora is the brainchild of Dessi Bell, who came up with the concept after she struggled to find an effective solution to lose weight and tone up in time for her wedding. 

After being disappointed with so many other products in her quest, Dessi decided to design her own product that would look good, be easy to use and give genuinely effective results for all women. After extensive research and experimentation with countless prototypes, Zaggora HotPants were born.

Zaggora’s stylish, technology-enhanced activewear is designed to give you smart solutions to getting active. Whether it’s ramping up energy expenditure to get the most from your time at the gym or employing fast-wicking, odour-absorbing fabrics to keep you looking and feeling fresh, Zaggora ensures that you’ll look and feel good while you’re working up a sweat.



Where you might have seen Zaggora before: 
  • OK! Magazine
  • Cosmopolitan
  • People Magazine
  • US Magazine
  • Woman's Own
  • The Sun 
Zaggora is found in over 119 countries and have sold half a million products since July 2011!

How it works:




3 Easy Steps:
1)Be active (cleaning the house, working out, yard work)
2)Pants increase core temperature
3)Helps burn more calories

Just wearing the hot pants once a day can get you to the weight goal you want!


Celu-Lite Technology is a patent pending fabric that using your body heat to help you burn more calories. Pretty awesome right? They have been tested and proven to be effective. 

What I Reviewed:

I got to try Zaggora's HotPants 2.0 and I have to say I LOVE them. At first I didn't know if I would fit in them. Trust me, they will fit. I have never used workout pants that felt like these pants. They almost feel like scuba pants...but more fashionable. The first time I wore them I could tell that the Celu-Lite Technology was no joke. When I took the pants off my legs felt warm and a little sweaty.  I could totally wear these working out, doing housework, or running errands. I can't wait to see what results I get from using these pants. There will certainly be more updates to come. :)




Product Description:
Calf-length HotPants 2.0 Capri get your legs hot, all the way down to your calves!
The patent pending fabric burns more calories for you by raising your core body temperature.
Key Targeting
Your hips, bum, thighs, knees and calves.
Key Product Features
• Thinner, lighter and more flexible than the originals
• Reinforced taped back rise seam
• Curved seams contour your figure along your natural curves and have a fantastic slimming effect.
Fit & Feel
• Curved flat-lock seams follow and flatter your body’s curves
• Light, flexible compression fit supports your body and creates a smooth silhouette

Connect with Zaggora: 
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Blog

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.