Thursday, June 27, 2013

Aurorae Giveaway!


Aurorae has kindly offered to give one of my readers a Pledge Candle. Just fill out the form below and you are one step closer to winning!

  • 6.8oz 100% Soy Wax Candle in Recyclable Non-Toxic Tin Container
  • All Natural, No Black Smoke, Beautiful Lavender Scent, Offers Aromatherapy
  • Meditation Candle Great for Yoga, Meditation, Pilates, Zen Room, Home
  • 30-35 hour Burning Time, Calming Lavender Great for Stress Relief
  • Great Aurorae Personal Service and All Products Guaranteed by Owner. Contact me with any problems. 5 Star Feedback


Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Aurorae {Review}


A message from the CEO of Aurorae:
I started this company from the passion I developed for yoga over the past nine years. Being a cancer survivor since 2001, I needed an outlet in my life to help build my body as well as develop inner peace for my mind. Yoga has helped accomplish both these goals for me while also making many new friends and energizing me with a positive and balanced attitude toward life.

I'm not an instructor or a yogi, just a dedicated student that has enriched his life through yoga and understands what a regular everyday student needs in their yoga practice.

Your business is always appreciated and we at Aurorae look forward to servicing your yoga needs and hopefully making a few new friends along the way.

Thank you.

Dennis Ingui /President & CEO
Aurorae




What I reviewed:

Aurorae Micro-Fiber Yoga Towel 
This is  a great addition to your yoga equipment. The towel is made from high quality material and is super absorbent. I use mine on the carpet and it provides a worry-free, slip-free surface to work on. The yoga towel is light and portable; making it easy to use anyway. When not using for yoga this towel can be utilized many other ways as well! Great size as well (72" x 24").


My yoga towel in action!

Harmony 100% Soy Wax Pledge Candle in Lavender
A wonderful candle to use during meditation or any moment you want to find contentment. The 100% soy wax is safe to use and non-toxic. I absolutely loved the fresh smell of lavender this product brought. Lavender is a very calming and soothing aroma. Awake your mind, body, and soul. 


Become apart of the Aurorae family:

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Gaiam {Review}



About Gaiam:
Providing products, resources & inspiration for a healthy mind, body, home & planet.

Yoga
Fitness equipment
DVDs
Sustainable Home Decor
Organic Clothing 



What I reviewed:
I received the DVD Yoga for Real Beauty. I decided to try this yoga in the morning right to wake up with a new yoga routine. When the session was going I was a little taken a back. This is a type of yoga I have never tried before and I don't know if I would try it again. There is a lot of repetitive motions (waving hands, raising hands, kissing palms).  There was also a lot of singing and chanting that I am not use to.  Overall, I don't feel like this form of yoga is something I would want to practice on a regular basis. On a positive note the women who lead the Kundalinin yoga was upbeat and alive with action!

  • Modern Kundalini yoga
  • Stimulates the chakras to achieve happiness and harmony
  • Using movement, chanting and breathe, create and welcome beauty
  • Move forward confidence
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam
More than merely a fitness routine, Kundalini yoga is a complete system for a better way of life. The goal of Kundalini is to stimulate all of the chakras, your body’s energy centers, in order to achieve happiness and harmony. In Yoga for Real Beauty, Maya Fiennes explains how loving yourself is the key to real beauty. Using powerful motions, chanting and breathing, Maya helps you create and welcome beauty into your life. Stop listening to the negative voices in your head and move forward instead with confidence and clear acceptance of who you are. Learn to live a beautiful life! 60 minutes. Made in the USA.


Connect with Gaiam:

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Style Lately {Review}


About Style Lately:
This company brings you all the latest trends and hottest collection 
of fashion jewelry and accessories for 40-70% off. I love to find a good deal, so I was very pleased to come across Style Lately. They offer items such as bracelets, necklaces, rings, tops, bottoms, earrings...just to name a few. The prices are very reasonable. I found a knuckle ring for only $2. You can't beat that!


What I reviewed:
Style Lately sent me the designer inspired jewel necklace. The necklace came in a cute little box. Perfect to present as a gift to others...or for yourself :) This piece is most certainly a statement piece. It stands out as a big bling piece. There are two downsides I noticed about this necklace. First, the piece feels heavy to wear. I'm use to wearing lighter necklaces so for some this may not be a problem. Another issue I have is the jewels don't want to stay in place, it would flip and flop. Other than that it really is a cute piece for another to have in their jewelry collection.



Connect with Style Lately:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Monday, June 24, 2013

What's Your Ista? {Review}



About What's your ista?
Dig if you will this picture, over a glass or 2 of the house merlot, we lamented the current state of the economy and our husbands' job prospects. Someone said something like “Forget fashionista, I’m a recessionista.” Next thing you know, we are all throwing out other ista ideas. We got to thinking that it would be fun to create Ista T-shirts. 

Our mission is to help others show their passion.




What I got to review:
I received the Camp ista t shirt and it's great! I love the outdoors. It's great to have a summer adventure with
a campfire, roasting marshmallows and getting some fishing in. :) Having a shirt to show what you enjoy is a neat idea. This company has a ista shirt for just about anything you can think of! As a warning the sizes do run smaller so do take that into consideration when choosing a size.
Some awesome options to pick from!


Connect with What's Your Ista?
Website
Facebook
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Empower Fitness {Review}


About Empower Fitness:

At Empower, we care about the total you—body, mind, and spirit. We know that you want it all; to be healthy, active, and physically fit. We know you want to look AND feel great.
Our passion for healthy living brings it all together—helping you incorporate fitness and wellness into your lifestyle in a way that is practical and fun.
Empower ISN’T about quick fixes or false promises. Empower IS about real-life solutions that incorporate fitness, workout routines, nutrition, and wellness expertise for women just like you, living full lives, who want to be the best they can be.
Designed exclusively for women by women, Empower offers fitness products; world-renowned trainers; nutritional expertise; and online communities to help you reach your goals.
Empower is here to inspire and motivate you to be active, healthy, and strong. It's your moment of truth, now MAKE YOUR MOVE to Empower.

Be active. Be healthy. Be strong.


What I reviewed:
I received the portable Pilates studio. It's such a simple piece of equipment, yet there are so many ways to utilize it! 

What I love about this product:
-Easy to use. 
-Helpful DVD workout included.
-I work all parts of my body at once (stomach, arms, and legs).
-Promotes increased body strength
-No need for heavy equipment to get a great workout. You can use this piece of equipment anywhere you choose.
-Stores easily.

Here is a little preview of exercises you can do with your portable Pilates studios. These are just a few things...the possibilities are endless!


Want your own portable Pilates studios? You can purchase one at any of these store!

Connect with Empower:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Wantable. A Beautiful Thing {Review}



About Wantable:
Wantable is a great way to discover new, on-trend makeup and jewelry! Wantable creates unique customer profiles by asking customers a series of product and personality questions. They then use this data to introduce customers to assortments of products suited to their personal taste. Every month the curators hand pick makeup and fashion jewelry products from hundreds of boutique vendors to find the most current on trend items. They then use each customer’s unique profile and purchase history to send them a perfect set of products. How do they do it? Some say magic, they say it’s a combination of talented curators and cool technology. 



The box I received:
I chose to review a jewelry box. Even though I have a collection of jewelry I can never get enough! One great piece that really make a statement (big or small) in any outfit.

Getting your box only takes three simple steps:
1. Pick beauty or jewelry.
2. Take a quick, fun survey to help Wantable discover your style.
3. Choose to subscribe for $36 a month or just receive one box for $40. Great part about subscribing is there are no strings attached! You can cancel at any time. If you don't like your box..not to worry! You can return and ship for free. 

This box is for you if you love surprises! Each month Wantable picks pieces that fit your style. You don't find out what pieces you receive until you open the box. I love the element of surprise Wantable gives. All my pieces were handpicked and fit my needs. These boxes are always on tend so you don't need to worry about getting out of date pieces. No silly bands in these boxes :)

Another great aspect I enjoy about this company is that when you refer friends and share you get discounts and even free boxes. This is no problem for me because I love to talk about products and companies I love!

The pieces of jewelry in my box. I feel like they really understood my eclectic style.


Alexandra Bracelet: $26
Peony Earring: $20
Yvonne Bracelet: $22
Lily Necklace: $28
That comes out to $96 worth of jewelry for only $36. I would say that's a fashionable deal!

I give Wantable 2 stylish thumbs up.

Connect with Wantable:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Instagram
Youtube

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Bic Bands {Review}

About BIC Bands:
BIC Bands officially hit the running world by storm in July of 2010, and started as a fundraiser for Team In 
Training~ the founder was training for her first half marathon with them. The headbands were a hit, and have taken off! They can now be found on women across the globe!

What does BIC Bands stand for? Because I Can Bands~ We run because we can…for those who can’t so that one day they will!

                                      Because
                              I 
                              Can

What I love about this company:
Every month BIC Bands finds a cause to support. This company is about giving back and I really appreciate companies that think about others around them. Causes that they have recently support are: Boston Strong, Cystic Fibrosis, Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation, Go Red for Women, and many more great causes! 

What I reviewed:
Bic Bands gave me two different bands to try out, the thick big dots and thin sparkle. I have to say they work very well. At first I didn't know how well these bands would stay in place. I love to wear headbands but hate that I constantly have to re-position and fix the fit. With both the thin and thick bands I didn't have to do that at all. I set it in the morning and it was good to go all day (the backing is made of a velvet like material that keeps it in place). Another aspect I enjoyed was the fact that these bands don't give me a headache. Sometimes headbands can put pressure behind my ears, however that didn't happen with these. Both headbands I wear regularly (more of the black because it matches with more than my big dot band).

This band is wonderful for athletes, runners, or anyone who wants a headband that stays put! :) 

 Me rockin' my BIC Bands!


Connect with Bic Bands:
Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

YouBar Winner!

Thank you for everyone who participated in the YouBar giveaway !
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Joanne.
Oh and don't forget about all the other great giveaways I have going on right now!

Hoo-Rag Winners!


Thank you for everyone who participated in the Hoo-Rag giveaway!
Now for the winners. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Danelle, Crystal, and Michelle!
You are going to love your Hoo-Rag. I just used mine for a fishing tournament yesterday and it worked great :)

Rogers Gourmet Coffee & Tea {Review & Giveaway}

I was recently contacted by the Rogers Family Company asking if I would like to review coffee from their company. Oh course I said yes! Finding a family run company with high social and environmental standards...rock on! Also, I LOVE coffee. It was a win-win for me and I am excited to share this company with you.

About Rogers Gourmet Coffee & Tea:
Founded in 1979, our family-run company 
grows, imports, and roasts our own coffee, and we also have a deep commitment to social and environmental responsibility. All of our coffee is shade-grown and much is 100% organic. Learn more about our innovative Community Aid program on our websites.


The Rogers Family Company is dedicated to:
  •     Offering the best product possible – from our family to yours.
  •     Offering the best value to you, our customer.
  •     Treating our employees, suppliers, and customers as if they were part of our family.
  •     Establishing and maintaining programs to improve the quality of life and environment wherever we    do business.
What's great about this company is the wide selection of products they offer:
 San Francisco Bay Gourmet Coffee
The Organic Coffee Co.
The Organic Tea Co.
Black Mountain Gold Gourmet Coffee
Fairwinds Coffee
East India Tea
Pleasant Hill Farms
Audubon Premium Shade Grown Coffee

What I reviewed:


I chose to review The Organic Coffee Co. in a variety of flavors (Chocolate Almond, French Vanilla, and Hazelnut). All three coffees taste fantastic and are 100% organic. What does 100% organic mean? No chemical fertilizers, pesticides, or herbicides. The coffee's price runs around $10, which is very reasonable considering the difference you are making from buying this coffee.

The taste of this coffee is outstanding. It's bold but not bitter. There is a hint of sweetness that can be tasted and smelled while brewing your coffee. I really enjoy the aroma this coffee gives when it is being brewed. Just the smell gives me a pick me up. If you are a coffee drinker you know what I mean. :)




Now for the giveaway:
Rogers Gourmet Coffee and Tea has offered one of my readers the chance to win the three coffees I received. Just fill out the raffliecopter below to win. Good luck and I hope you win. This coffee is amazing!

Note: This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Little girl has a name now!

So I finally picked a name. Little girl is now Bella :)  Thank you everyone for the name suggestions! 


A little interview with Bella 

Name: Bella
Weight: You should never ask a lady that....but 1 pound!
Hobbies: Hopping in the grass outside, napping and chewing on anything in sight.
Favorite toy: Mr. Zebra


Giveaway Winners!

Thank you for everyone who participated in my recent giveaways!
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to:
~Glass Dharma~ Dawn ~HBL~ Cindy ~Mugging~ Heather

Monday, June 17, 2013

New addition to my family!

 
I have some exciting news to share with you all. I have a new fur baby. Isn't she a cutie! So I have a question for you guys...What should I name her? I'm throwing some names around but I would love some suggestions :)
 
Happy Monday everyone!
 

Saturday, June 8, 2013

YouBar {Review & Giveaway}


About You Bar:
You Bar was launched in 2006 after the mother-son founders, Ava Bise and Anthony Flynn, began creating custom protein bars at home to meet their taste, health and allergy needs. They loved eating their unique bars so much that they thought there would be a huge market for customized protein bars made freshly to customers' own taste and nutritional needs. Anthony, who had just graduated from business school (and has always had an irrepressible entrepreneurial spirit), said to his mom: "Let's launch a custom nutrition bar company," and she replied: "Yes, if we can customize them like the ones we make at home." And so, in a small commercial kitchen in Los Angeles, You Bar was born out of a basic concept-you are what you eat, so choose!®

Our revolutionary You Bar® fresh, customized energy bars are based on the belief that nobody else should decide what tastes good to us or what is good for our bodies. We have been giving our customers a choice with You Bars since 2006.

Places you might have seen You Bar


What I love about You Bar:
The great thing about this company is they truly let you customize every aspect of your protein bar. There are about 44 million different ways to customize your You Bar. My favorite bar was cookie dough. The taste was great and was full of protein. The bar kept me full for hours. 


Process of Build-A-Bar:

1.Base Ingredient – A variety of nut and soy butters
2.Protein Powders – Rice, Egg, Hemp, Pea, Soy, Why
3.Nuts/Seeds – Almonds, Cashews, Chia, Flax, Hemp, Peanuts, Pecans, Pumpkin, Sesame, Soynuts, Sunflower or Walnuts
4.Dried Fruits & Berries – Apples, Apricots, Figs, Cherries, Goji Berries, Prunes, Raisins, Cococnut, Blueberries, Cranberries
5.Sweeteners – Agave, Brown, Clover Honey, Tappioca Syrup
6.Seasonings, Chocolate & Other Additions – Cacao Nibs, Carob Powder, Chocolate Chips, Cinnamon, Coffee Crystals, Ginger, Maca Powder, Natural Unsweetened Cocoa, Sea Salt, Vanilla Extract
7.Grains/Cereals – Galaxy Granola, Gluten Free Crunchy Rice Cereal, Udi’s Gluten Free Vanilla Granola
8.Infusions – Fiber, Green Blend, Omega 3 Infusion
9. Review your bar
10. Name your Bar

The only negative to the bars is that they are a little pricey ($2.89 to $3.19, depending on bar size)



Check out the process of making your protein bar!



Now for the giveaway:
You Bar is giving one lucky reader the chance to win one full box of assorted popular bars. Fill out the entries below and you are one step closer.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Skout Natural Foods Winner!


Thank you for everyone who participated in the Skout giveaway !
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Gabrielle.
Oh and don't forget about all the other great giveaways I have going on right now!

John Paul Pet Winner!


Thank you for everyone who participated in the John Paul Pet giveaway !
Now for the winner. Drum roll please....  
Congrats to Darlene!
Oh and don't forget about all the other great giveaways I have going on right now!

PlanetShoes.com {Review & Giveaway}


I was contacted by PlanetShoes.com and was asked if I wanted to review a pair of shoes. Oh course I said yes! :) It's getting to partner with this company because their focus on my eco-friendly footwear collections. The footwear I reviewed was from the Taos. Nature and culture is the inspiration for this company.

About PlanetShoes.com:
At PlanetShoes.com, we’re big fans of Mother Earth. But we also like to look good, which is why we endeavor to bring you the best shoes, bags and other accessories in the most eco-conscious way possible. PlanetShoes.com is the place for products that blend function, style, comfort and value with eco-ethics. Get shoes, bags, and accessories from over 160 brands! A lot has changed since we launched in 2001, but one thing will always stay the same: our commitment to our customers and our planet.

Something I admire about this company, they offer a Carbon Free shipping option. They also partner with  Soles4Souls1% for the Planet, and the Conservation AllianceHow cool is that? This company really stands by its beliefs. 

About Taos:
Taos Footwear has always been inspired by the natural beauty and creative culture of the American Southwest. And nowhere does it better than Taos, New Mexico. Just drive up from Santa Fe and you’ll see what we mean. Go and eat the carne adovada or blue-corn enchiladas at Orlando’s New Mexican Cafe on the road to the ski resort. Or get a cappuccino at World Cup cafĂ© just off the main plaza. Visit some of the local artist’s studios. Walk the back streets and notice the architecture, the colors and textures, even the fences. You’ll know why we love Taos and why we celebrate it every day.


The footwear I reviewed:
I received the lovely Taos Carousal from their Spring 2013 collection. What a beautiful shoe it is! It comes in four wonderful colors: Taupe, Teal, Graphite, and Burnt Orange.


Wear:
Not only are these sandals stylish, they are extremely comfortable as well. A lady can wear these all can with no foot fatigue at the end of the day. The straps are velco, which makes for an easy on and off. Also creates the perfect fit to your foot.

Look: 
An ankle strap wedge sandal. Embellished with antiqued metal on straps. Wedge gives 3 inches of height. Has an open toe so you can show off your beautiful painted toenails! :)

Materials: 
Full gain distressed leather has a lot of character.
Cork contour foot bed provides unbelievable support for your feet. 
Rubber outsole makes the sandal flexible and gives with movement.

Photos with my new sandals!



Now for the giveaway:
PlanetShoes.com is having a giveaway. Just click on this link, enter your email, and cross your fingers! :) May the odds be ever in your favor for winning a pair of eco-friendly shoes from PlanetShoes.com

Connect with PlanetShoes.com & Taos:
PlanetShoes website
PlanetShoes Twitter
PlanetShoes Facebook
Taos Website
Taos Facebook
Taos Pinterest
Taos Twitter

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.

Hoo-rag {Review & Giveaway}


About the company:
Hoo-Rag is a highly useful and dynamic tubular bandana that are a must have for all outdoors enthusiasts. We sell retail, wholesale, and can even design a custom for you or your event/business.

What is a Hoo-Rag:
A Hoo-Rag is a tubular, seamless bandana that is just plain awesome. There is so many different way and uses for this product. This bandana can be wore at least 8 different ways to help you stay protected and fashionable (if you so choose to). The versatility of this one small item is great. You can use this while working out, hiking, fishing, housework, paintball, and the list goes on. Any activity you need to be protected from the sun or need your hair of your face, Hoo-Rag has you covered. UPF 30 and snow, wind, sun protective!

On a fashion aspect, I enjoyed all the designs this company has. There is over 50 designs to choose from. In addition, they can create custom banadanas as well. Have an out group event coming up? This makes for a great way to unite the group and show your spirit. 

These are my two favorite ways to wear it!


~ Cute and functional ~


Ways to wear your Hoo-rag:




Now for the giveaway:
Hoo-rag is giving 3 of my readers the chance to win this super cool bandana. This is perfect for all your future summer adventures. Just fill out the form below and good luck! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received products for the purpose of an honest review. I did not receive any form of monetary compensation. All opinions are 100% mine.